BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

baby_jap_wawa

Sep 10, 2006
BOT 6a12

hi.. i would like to BOT on my 6a12 engine.. i just want abit more hp and maybe the bov sound thats all.. how much including installation.. ? any help.. ? thx.. :)

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
Re: GA16DE BOT / Supercharge (Possible?)

sr20ve from P12 with 210bhp if not mistaken.

proton63t

Mar 21, 2007

Actually GA16DE BOT can achieve about 200bhp with no problem, GA16DE is such a high durablity engine. They have done it overseas. But the thing is to BOT a GA16DE it cost about 10k to do so.

With 10k, can get a SR16vvl already. But I wonder GA16DE BOT response is better than SR16vvl or not.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005

i saw at US they like to BOT GA16DE. yes can reach whp more than 200 HP.
install a cap ayam 4-2-1 to GA16DE will also increase the power by 8-10%.
GA16DE is not bad larr. see the taxi genting, they using B13 with GA16DE too.
but i not really satisfy with my stsock brake. the braking is not as good as latio and vios. my front disc is damm small compare to the new sentra. thinking of changing the pad to EBC or other brand.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005

I have a doubt. i have a fren driving with GA16DE stock engine. and his engine eat engine oil when he reach 100,000km mileage. i wonder why his GA16DE so fast eat oil. everywhere i heard GA16DE is tahan lasak one should be long lasting and wont easily drink engine oil.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005

With 10k, can get a SR16vvl already. But I wonder GA16DE BOT response is better than SR16vvl or not.
bro, i dont think sr16ve can beat turbo ga16de. sr16ve produce 170bhp so on wheel is around 140-150bp while BOT ga16de can produce >200whp. hehe....
why u like to modify ur GA16de? not satisfy with the power? its better than ur iswara a lot.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005

proton63t

Mar 21, 2007

well, BOT is alot excitement and immediate power boost. but dont forget BOT is also alot hassle to take care of.

A SR16vvl is and ideal NA engine kicks 170bhp, which means the car is alot nicer to drive but with minimum maintenance.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005

yalah.
turbo = heavy maintenance but good power.
NA=easy maintain but power lesser unless u drive F1.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005

F1 no need turbo also can reach 900++bhp with 3,000cc only.
better than turbo engine.

Hello everyone ! This is Ahmed and I am new to the forum. I am student in Malaysia and my Hometown is Karachi, Pakistan. I am into car mods since two years in my country. I am a big fan of Mitsubishi modifications. My last project was Mitsubishi Lancer 4G13 from factory and I turbocharged it. Here are the complete details of the project.

* Stock Internals
* 1.2MM metal head gaskit.
* Nissan Dual Ball Bearing Turbo
* Custom Made Manifold and Piping. (We don't have Mitsubishi 4G13 piping...