Borneo MLOC Thread~ :)

kairigi

Jan 20, 2010
@selamba_goreng

Hehe. tunggu aku punya keta siap then we arrange "taugeh" session. Bukan makan taugeh soto hehe. car is in workshop for paint job.

@pangyau

Bro i saw your car at standard chartered this afternoon, wife becoming finance minister ka? haha. I saw Abdillah passing by this afternoon, then my friend driving the satria saw him somewhere near Kota Belud. Far journey haha

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
selamba_goreng,

U mentioned before that U had a set new un-used tire.
What size it that? look forward to buy la if match my size (235/45/17)

kairigi,
Maybe he going back kampung kot...?

pengyu

Sep 28, 2006
lancer gt using 17in rims are ok. my brother using one after i suggest him to use wider tires than stock. but 18in tires are expensive, so why dont switch to 17in and use higher profile tires to maintain the overall diameter. lookwise not much different, but 18in tires and 17in tires prices differ a lot!

i ll go for 17in as well if it can fit my car..mainly because i want Pangyau's TE37!! hahaha

selamba_goreng

Mar 22, 2009
kota kinabalu
www.reverbnation.com
kairigi,
can't wait bro! roger ja kalo on :D

pangyau,
i can't remember the overall size of the tires bro. ill hv to cek it first coz the tires and rims are at my cuzin's workshop's stores but i did ask him jx now to text me the details.ill let u noe later bro.

pengyu,
i think it is good to if the 17 inch can be use in a lancer witout effecting the performance dat much..save skit..its jx dat if using high profile tyres nampak rim kecil pula..mcm mo main tu spring jg ;p lol!

pengyu

Sep 28, 2006
yeap bro,

this is what i've told my brother to change on his lancer gt.
1) lowering spring. He's using Tanabe springs, which drop the car a bit - nice stance but not compromising the ride quality or speed bumps.
2) stock rims i think 18x8in offset 48. i asked him to get 17x8.5 offset between 35-40 for flush look. use 225/50 tires i think (or 225/45 cant remember) to get the overall diameter as close to stock diameter.

for me, that setup works well with lancer gt. better pickup, better traction and better looks/stance with lowering spring.

Now, if only i can lower my car as well..hahahha

---------- Post added at 06:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:12 PM ----------

yeap bro,

this is what i've told my brother to change on his lancer gt.
1) lowering spring. He's using Tanabe springs, which drop the car a bit - nice stance but not compromising the ride quality or speed bumps.
2) stock rims i think 18x8in offset 48. i asked him to get 17x8.5 offset between 35-40 for flush look. use 225/50 tires i think (or 225/45 cant remember) to get the overall diameter as close to stock diameter.

for me, that setup works well with lancer gt. better pickup, better traction and better looks/stance with lowering spring.

Now, if only i can lower my car as well..hahahha

selamba_goreng

Mar 22, 2009
kota kinabalu
www.reverbnation.com
ATCO,
cost saving paling ngam punya method hehehe, tp still pandai lentur cat rim tu bro.

pengyu,
cun set of rims bro. 225/50 shud be nice i think..but how low da tanabe did for your brother's car?

kairigi,
kota bahru or kota belud bro? if kota belud is my kampung huhuh

pengyu

Sep 28, 2006
i think its like 2 fingers gap at the wheel arch. Definitely lower than my car..hahaa..i need to get my car lowered as well.

but its nice..i like it.

selamba_goreng

Mar 22, 2009
kota kinabalu
www.reverbnation.com
first road trip of my lancer...from kk to bengawan papar....hehehe..drive jx nice sj except for the rain ;p

pengyu,
hm..couple of inches lower tu..mo ngam setting tu not to much not to less height. tp shud be gud i think next time to try on my car :D

kairigi dan ATCO,
si ATCO tu pg KB cari si ah yung tu..mo minta setting kereta..hehee

kairigi

Jan 20, 2010
@selamba_goreng

bro aku balik kk hari 6 ni. skrg raya tahun baru cina d sdk. macam baru abis perang ja sdk ni. banjir sini sana, tanah runtuh pa semua. balik awal semata2 tgk progress keta d workshop ma layan bini hehe

selamba_goreng

Mar 22, 2009
kota kinabalu
www.reverbnation.com
kairigi,
bro, aku ada jg rumah d sdkn di taman megah, dekat labuk road. my mum's hse bah tu.mmg bnyk jalan x bagus d sana sejak kebelakangan ni.tapi aku salut jgla ko balik awal layan bini.tp kereta jgla harapan hehehe.kami ni yg belum kawin lagila hahahah!..bha kalo ko ada d kk ko roger ja.kalo ada masa bulila jmpa.

Janggi_8

Oct 17, 2010
labuan
hello 2 all bro's..

mo tanya la...im using lancer cs3..plan mo tkr engine 2 4g93t..:-)..anyone tau mn blh cari area kk and the best workshop yg blh bt,,...?

thanks....

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
Janggi_8,

Halfcut:-
1- Ah Meng,
2- Tokai,
3- Tilija
4- Nearby airport at Refflesia Medical Center (can't remember the name).

Installation & tuning:-

"The best" depend on your preference.
I assume most of KK mechanic can install the engine. Here's the list in my mind.

1- GreedSpeed MotorSport at Bundusan (they have sufficent equipment)

2- SpeedTech at Bundusan: Ok also, but espensive. Doubt they want to handle 4G93 at this moment. Coz they seems coosing customer. Layan kereta2 mewah only.

3- Melvin at Bundusan: Never tried but visited them few time. Price are moderate. They also carry few aftermarket parts (China Made).

4- TPS automotive enhance center, Tan Pow Sun @ Ah Sun.
Heard about them, some say good also.

5- Fatak Auto, Putatan. Friendly boss.

The above list are the usual tech been use by several friend of mine.
Each of them had their own story... but we have less choice in here.
To be perfrect... stay with your car during the installation.
Then have to be "cuti kerja" during the period...Something we can't do.
Afterall base on "luck"...

Hope this might help you out.

kairigi,
Welcome back bro... touge?
Changed the "heart"?

Zthian,

wanted to find out any workshop near KL/PJ/Shah ALam/Subang that good in flushing gearbox? Though of flushing my gearbox and pour in Motul.
Anyone have any idea how much it usually cost? Do not want to be water fish (because CNY is near), get bad workmanship (or shit) and worst still spoiled my gearbox. :angry:

Thanks in advance.