BMW 3 series owners

eddie

Originally posted by acura@Feb 15 2005, 16:06
hey... i reaalllly wanna do something with this car with a buget of 10k....

anyone here can help me??
go to GT auto in sunway....talk to a handsome guy name Thomas and ask him what can he put into ur car wit the budget of RM10k............

u will be surprised........ :)

tell him, coyote racing chairman introduce u wan.

u can call Thomas @ 019-6625384.

do keep us updated yah......... :)

eddie

Originally posted by acura@Feb 15 2005, 23:05
okay.. thx.. i'll call him
do up the car lar.......then u can use it to college....... :)

eddie

Originally posted by acura@Feb 15 2005, 23:22
yea

thats my plan.
do up the engine.......re-spray and then shld be good to move ard.......

good luck wit the project..... ;)

cRaverZ

Feb 22, 2005
the best place to send your beemer is to ultratune...great place there....very professional.

Just rechipped my 520 and voila, additional 36 hp without any compromise except $$$ of course...

xtracooljustin

Sep 28, 2004
KL, PG & JB
xtracooljustin.multiply.com
Originally posted by alpha+Feb 22 2005, 13:34 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (alpha @ Feb 22 2005, 13:34 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-cRaverZ@Feb 22 2005, 00:26
hi there, newbie here, i'm also an owner of a 330CI. Is this the official beemer owner's page?
www.bmwclubmalaysia.com (official club)
www.e46owners.com (unofficial e46 forum) [/b][/quote]
thats the official club...

pls pls join up n make urself at home wif like-minded Bimmer enthusiasts...

Ur 330ci must b a real looker.... looking forward to c ur car's pics :)

alpha

Oct 14, 2004
Originally posted by acura@Jan 25 2005, 23:53
y??? is in kl...

dunno if can still run lerrr..... it's really a piece of junk.
acura: what you have there is a piece of history... not a piece of junk. Classic cars command respect & $$$ when brought back to original (or stock) condition, but you'll need $$$, patience & dedication to do it.

Perhaps you should consider selling it off to someone who can restore & appreciate it.

acura

Drifter & Racer
Jul 4, 2004
selangor
leonachin.com
how much would it cost???
if it's not worth selling i would bother to sell it.

alpha

Oct 14, 2004
Extremely difficult to put an accurate figure without knowing the actual condition of the car & to what state you wish to restore it to.

Safe to say RM10K would not be enough to bring it back to tip top condition.

A connoisseur would expect nothing but excellence.

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
i am tired of small car n cramped space so finally decided to get a Bimmer E36, saw some in the Mototrader Magazine, either 325i or 328i E36(A) full specs, year 95-97 the price range between RM70k+ to RM80K.

Can u guys give some suggestion, this car will be use as family car and also will be use for outstation travel a lot due to my work.

By the way, what's the roadtax rate like n the maintenance of the car?
Is the 325 easier to maintain than the 328???

Thank you any sifu for answering my question!!!

eddie

if i am not mistaken......the 325 road tax is around rm 800......

whereas the 328 is rm 1,600......double.....

but what u gain is the extra torque on the 328......

maintainance wise in terms of petrol consumption, wear and tear......both more a less equal as both a 6 potters.......

but honestly, daily driven family car.......325i shld be good enough.....

do some homework, see more cars then decide......

good luck dude.....

:)

Scheduled for a presentation at the Geneva Show early next year is the minor facelift for the Mercedes SLK, likely to feature triangle bars underneath the Formula-One nose to mimic the front end design of Mercedes’ quite successful silver arrows F1 racers.

Contrary to outside reports, it also appears that the prominent SLR McLaren style nose of the car will remain and just receive a mild restyling...