Blow Off Valve.....

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
hmm... then should i keep on SSQV le??? dilemma dilemma....

wira still in process of selling la... decided to dekit n sell at RM20k... got a few potential buyers d... lets see how things goes la....

clockwork

Dec 2, 2005
JB~SIN
hmm... then should i keep on SSQV le??? dilemma dilemma....

wira still in process of selling la... decided to dekit n sell at RM20k... got a few potential buyers d... lets see how things goes la....
bro Danz ask what is ur next monster la bro.....:driver:

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
no doubt , the best bov in the market currently is
Tial , Turbosmart , Synapse

i vote synapse in a heartbeat
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NQAcVgKPXG4

remember, the best bov in the market is electronical and is above our budget for sure ehhehe, and sometimes nt practical
the best doesnt mean best for your car. Get the most suitable BOV to ur car, not get the best bov in the market
bravo jin. well conversed.
rule of thumb for choosing the best BOV for our engine is by what bar or psi our current engine is running. am i right or right? hihihihihihihi

E6XLancer

May 2, 2010
1 Malaysia
Previously I'm using Greddy Type R b.o.v on my 4G63T with boosting at 1.6 bar. No leak at all & sound very loud...

clockwork

Dec 2, 2005
JB~SIN
thanks for the tips bro....

---------- Post added at 11:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:24 AM ----------

i noticed most of the BOV base is different HKS ssqv....right now i just use a C clip to secured but others base look different how to install????

its called a flange.....there are 2 types.....1st universal ones...normally used if youre using
SS intercooler pipings to TB.

2nd just cut the std hose & place the flange(pipe) type in between.

clockwork

Dec 2, 2005
JB~SIN
its called a flange.....there are 2 types.....1st universal ones...normally used if youre using
SS intercooler pipings to TB.

2nd just cut the std hose & place the flange(pipe) type in between.
yah my intercooler piping all replace coz currently using evo 6 intercooler bro.....

Elmo_X

Aug 8, 2006
bros im a newbie here on turbo charging
any idea how to reduce the sound of the bov ??? or silent the bov ??? its quite annoying sometimes , does recirculation can reduce the sound???

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
simple... rev super low when changing gear...
hihihihi

yup..i think re-circulation might help. never done it though.

Japan’s Car Top magazine has been informed in detail of Nissan’s secret test drive event held earlier this month&nbsp;at its Tochigi proving grounds.</p><p>An unnamed&nbsp;test driver&nbsp;has spoken exclusively to Car Top magazine about an event held by Nissan to allow 30 people to test drive the 2008 GT-R at its Tochigi proving grounds earlier this month. No media representatives were invited...