b8 n gsr

chinkw2

Feb 14, 2005
Kulai, Johor
Originally posted by GSR5559@Feb 20 2005, 10:51
lastime before getting mitsus engine i was opting fr B8 (210) Interplay, but later after surveying, price kinda pricey and engine kinda old so opt for mitsus wherby im a satisfied owner of it now..ehhe..
btw B8 engine is veri powerful engine indeed..wif the ball bearing turbine and strong internals..
what the difference ball bearing turbo and non ball bearing, as I know almost turbo using bearing type how come got ball bearing type and non ball bearing type. what the construction difference? Can anybody let me know thx... <_<

SPEEDSPiRiT

kenny-lee.com
Originally posted by tkk+Feb 21 2005, 22:42 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (tkk @ Feb 21 2005, 22:42 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-cmng@Feb 21 2005, 22:34
aiayo.. i mean stock to stock lo
GSR 1.8 vs B8 210 is unfair advantage for GSR
since GSR have smaller turbo

to have fair both need to have same sized turbo

like asking a VR4 with stock turbine racing with VR4 with 16G turbo
it still unfair rite ?

aiyo not to raise up the fire lo..

B8 and GSR have it own potential.. you need to tweak it nicely only
i agree with you.

but most of ppl test power are saying i'm only running 0.8bar with everything stock? hahahaha.

even lastime i saw a guy which he tell us his GTI NA turbo + evo part? then finally lost to a small b8.. friend told us he is using EVO with mines ECU and 1.2bar++ downpipe + 3" + etc..... n somemore the guy tot the b8 is running 210?

i think most ppl ask for test power is running some boost with the power... [/b][/quote]
that 1 is legendary small b8 king la
from wat i heard la :P maybe i am wrong
:P

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT+Feb 23 2005, 13:38 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (SPEEDSPiRiT @ Feb 23 2005, 13:38 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by tkk@Feb 21 2005, 22:42
<!--QuoteBegin-cmng
@Feb 21 2005, 22:34
aiayo.. i mean stock to stock lo
GSR 1.8 vs B8 210 is unfair advantage for GSR
since GSR have smaller turbo

to have fair both need to have same sized turbo

like asking a VR4 with stock turbine racing with VR4 with 16G turbo
it still unfair rite ?

aiyo not to raise up the fire lo..

B8 and GSR have it own potential.. you need to tweak it nicely only

i agree with you.

but most of ppl test power are saying i'm only running 0.8bar with everything stock? hahahaha.

even lastime i saw a guy which he tell us his GTI NA turbo + evo part? then finally lost to a small b8.. friend told us he is using EVO with mines ECU and 1.2bar++ downpipe + 3" + etc..... n somemore the guy tot the b8 is running 210?

i think most ppl ask for test power is running some boost with the power...
that 1 is legendary small b8 king la
from wat i heard la :P maybe i am wrong
:P [/b][/quote]
yah loh.

is a memory :D

keong_MIRAGE

Nov 24, 2003
all the GSR & B8 sifus,

how about this,stock GSR in wira VS stock B8 not 210 in tx3,can you guys guess the result? :rolleyes:

if stock GSR vs B8 210,sure GSR kena tapau... IHI VJ23,superb turbo and the size even bigger then evo3!!! how about this,let's use GSR libero,rumour said that it produced 215ps and bolt on VJ23 also...who can guess the result again? ;)

well, stock b8 or 210 piston already 83mm while gsr only 81mm,gsr already lose on that... if compare for strong internal,i'll go for GSR...if minyak cukup,1.4bar no problem...but for b8 210,1.4bar gone even with minyak cukup...

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
Originally posted by cmng@Feb 24 2005, 09:43
B8 is 83 or 81 ??
b8 is 83mm.. but is 1839cc

GSR is 81mm but is 1840cc...

i heard most of the GSR is using B8 piston

GSR5559

Originally posted by chinkw2+Feb 23 2005, 01:08 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (chinkw2 @ Feb 23 2005, 01:08 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-GSR5559@Feb 20 2005, 10:51
lastime before getting mitsus engine i was opting fr B8 (210) Interplay, but later after surveying, price kinda pricey and engine kinda old so opt for mitsus wherby im a satisfied owner of it now..ehhe..
btw B8 engine is veri powerful engine indeed..wif the ball bearing turbine and strong internals..
what the difference ball bearing turbo and non ball bearing, as I know almost turbo using bearing type how come got ball bearing type and non ball bearing type. what the construction difference? Can anybody let me know thx... <_< [/b][/quote]
ball bearing turbine from wht i know it is better response than fins turbine..and the sound they produce is damn nice..like a whistle..im not veri sure bout other stuff..

jus my 24 cents

JUN

Nov 25, 2003
Originally posted by tkk+Feb 24 2005, 19:57 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (tkk @ Feb 24 2005, 19:57 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-cmng@Feb 24 2005, 09:43
B8 is 83 or 81 ??
b8 is 83mm.. but is 1839cc

GSR is 81mm but is 1840cc...

i heard most of the GSR is using B8 piston [/b][/quote]
GSR is 1834cc :) some using B8 pistons and also Toyota supercharged pistons

Regards;

keong_MIRAGE

Nov 24, 2003
can put B8 piston in GSR but very risky...i prefer the toyota piston! :D
GSR piston not bad lar,can tahan high boost also but small lar compare to B8 83mm,VR4~EVO 85mm,SR20 86mm... :( btw,GSR conrod will go first if boost over...cos the conrod damn small! i think smaller then the kancil L2!!! :huh:

adib83

Jan 17, 2005
berapa enjin b8 210 skrang..lg satu b8 210 4wd kan??boleh lock ke 4wd tu.ada member pki interplay(babymerc) nak masuk b8,ada mamat sorang ni offer h.cut b8,siap pasang,siap jpj rm8k++.kalau ada lagi yg murah tlg bagitau tempat dn berapa.pm saya ye.terima kasih

muzb8

May 2, 2005
subang jaya
210 engine now very difficult to find... if got also market around 6k or more.... yeah 4wd g/box can be used n locked to 2 wheel but wut for? make the car heavy only... if rm8k with jpj is reasonable... my frens sephia with jpj already 12k+... n dat is for b8 180... his coz of wiring n change of performance parts... wait a while more n find a 210 n chuck in a b6 1.8 2wheel lsd g/box.. around 2k+ with driveshaft... hopefully we can get more half cuts in soon... as for the topic goes, b8 against gsr, stock against stock, small b8 180 anytime man!

if any sifus here can tell me how to increase l2s top speed... my car still stock l2s only.. thanks...