B6t Parts

tkk

1,000 RPM
Jan 7, 2004
Originally posted by satako@Sep 30 2004, 12:10
B6T,

I have also this problem with the setup of b8 flywheel and b6 clutch. Have done skimming on the flywheel. Oil seal has been broken and replace. Clutch is already uprated, still the clutch is slipping.

I am using b8t, running at only 0.7 bar. So what's your advise. What is still wrong with this setup?

TKK, remember a black lantis.... I'm back !!!!
my dear friend,

how are you... have so long never heard from you.. i tot you are missing after get married hehehe...

what your have done for your car so far?

satako

Known Member
Dec 3, 2003
b6t r,
wow this is getting more technical than i can ever imagine. to tell u the truth, i am still learning all this clutch stuff, combining them bla bla bla. In fact i am not sure which part has been skimmed on the flywheel and also how my mechanic uprated my clutch. this is all i know from what he told me. moreover, how do we differenciate if we are using the clutch of b8 or b6? The all i know is that i am using a b6 gearbox. during transplant, all the flywheel and the clutch should have gone to the gearbox can they? So let's say i have a b8 clutch, what's would be the problem?? my clutch is only 1 year old., think should have a lot still inside. Thanks for your guide man... appreciate that.

KK, doing fine here man. Am back in KL. My wife just delivered a Baby Boy !! I am a happy father. Done on my car... NOTHING !!!! Is a family car for now. I just want to solve the clutch from slipping on boost. Hey I will PM you my new hp no.

tkk

1,000 RPM
Jan 7, 2004
Originally posted by satako@Sep 30 2004, 14:24
b6t r,