Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
my B18c eg is drinking fuel like water
:(((
is there any hope for it?
10bucks only 40-45km
50 bucks only 200km
i think there might be somthing wrong with my engine?

pok nik

Oct 24, 2005
myupgrade said:
if u wanna more fuel save, just install vafc or safc..usually stock engines (including japan cars) are fuel rich..if im not mistaken, japanese engines can work on lean fuel ratio..

dont be tricked by any of snake oils, gadgets or else..

perhaps vafc can save a little bit of fuel but almost unnoticable lah...figure this out, u want to go slow, it rconsumes like any other cars, u want to go fast, u need to use more petrol la kan...its vtec we're talking bout...vtec..vtec...compromi la a bit...i'm not refering to any technical theory cos i'm not good at it...so its common sense...u gain some, u loose some...just like when ur using a close ratio,,u gain pickup but u loose top speed a bit....

zaki

Dec 7, 2003
Shoken7 said:
my B18c eg is drinking fuel like water
:(((
is there any hope for it?
10bucks only 40-45km
50 bucks only 200km
i think there might be somthing wrong with my engine?
what kind of setup do you have? do you have fuel regulator? what injector capacity are u using?

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
i just got the car a month ago
i dont see any fuel regulator in it and not sure what injector capacity im using
you can say i am a noob
im still new and trying to learn

Oderf

Jul 27, 2005
mmmm....i dunno the actual figure but the FC of my stock B16A on heavy EJ 4 doors is almost same (if not better) to my proton iswara aeroback 1.3 manual...it might be just my feeling tho.....

Oderf

Jul 27, 2005
Shoken7 said:
i just got the car a month ago
i dont see any fuel regulator in it and not sure what injector capacity im using
you can say i am a noob
im still new and trying to learn
aiii ? r u sure no regulator ? kenot be bro...at least the stock unadjustable one....hehe...

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
haha...yea yea..non adjustable i mean
i dont see the adjustable thingy
is there any honda eg club that i can join?
i need some advice on how to mod and someone who can check my engine
also..driving my eg around alone is kinnda...boring :P

dcloo

May 11, 2005
Stock B16a engine 1st- 4th gear full 8.5k rpm rm 50 petrol 150 km
due on setting e-manage on the road

b4 using emanage rm 50 petrol 230km normal driving

after setting rm 50 270-280km normal driving

after add on k-link fuel saver rm 50 320 km

zaki

Dec 7, 2003
A fren of mine who went back for raya. according to him, from kl to perlis RM60. the distance is roughly 550km. Honda Civic EF 2 door. stock B16a small-V.

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
Wah, that is fantastic! 600 kms for only RM 60.00, great FC!

zaki said:
A fren of mine who went back for raya. according to him, from kl to perlis RM60. the distance is roughly 550km. Honda Civic EF 2 door. stock B16a small-V.

hello everyone, just wanna ask your folks opinion.

I had just convert my SEG AE111 including its dashboard from the Toyota AE111 BZR model. Since the BZR type dashboard is designed for 2 doors, therefore it doesn't really fit for my SEG 4 doors. Now I can drive la and then the dashboard is fitted good enough la. However, i am thinking to modify my dashboard so that it will look nicer la in terms of the fitting and other issues like coating the dashboard and adding a little more of vynil...