B16A Engines - What Are the Common Problems

mivec_md

Nov 25, 2004
owners of Honda with B16A engines ...please discuss what are the common problems that you guys are facing with this type of engines.

Lets share experience !!!!

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
not enough money to upgrade..drink up petrol like hell ehheeh

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
hattech-v said:
sepat, full tank RM60 how far can go?

errmm... on normal hiway cruising from KL to Kedah almost 420km.. the petrol spent around rm60 just nice at Alo star tol...hehe

but if city use.. ehhe rm50 can stand for erm 350rm i think...

but i can feel a bit save now since changing from shell to primax petronas.. can feel the smooth n fuel saving too

aja

Dec 3, 2003
SePaT said:
errmm... on normal hiway cruising from KL to Kedah almost 420km.. the petrol spent around rm60 just nice at Alo star tol...hehe

but if city use.. ehhe rm50 can stand for erm 350rm i think...

but i can feel a bit save now since changing from shell to primax petronas.. can feel the smooth n fuel saving too
sepat,
Yours :-
Highway - RM60 = 420 kms, around RM10 = 70 kms.
City - RM50 - 350 kms, around RM10 = 70 kms also.

I think, nowadays at petrol price RM1.52/litre, it's standard FC la. As for my H22A R also moreless the same, except for the common highspeed highway.

BTW, i'm using the petronas also from the day 1 bought my first car (since 1997). Really fuel saving. REcently, got RM230 petrol voucher free, when i redeemded my 15k++ realrewards+mesra points.

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
common problem with B16 engines is so many people wanna 'cucuk'... from kancil to EVO, all 'cucuk'... most common is wiralution and satrialution...

Fingers crossed, prayers said and all deeds with the devil signed, let’s hope this time around it isn’t pushed back yet again as a post on Playstation Blog has confirmed that Gran Turismo 5 will be going on sale 24 November.

Sarcasm aside though, even we of little faith have some believe that this time it’s for real as Kazunori Yamauchi, the president of Polyphony Digital, has explained the delay in a...