B16a Fc ?

D_clothes

Mar 13, 2005
how many km can ur B16A go with a full tank? for manual and auto transmission ?

D_clothes

Mar 13, 2005
not far is how much ? hahahahah of course not everyday Vtec buka ...

ur mom very very high tech man.. B16a hahahaha so how far ?

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
my old EK b16 (auto) RM10=70km (this is at old petrol price)

my current EF not exactly a b16 anymore (manual) RM10=50-60km

B16's are not exactly fuel savers, especially when they are so freakin nice to whack... :biggrin:

prodigy

There's a price to pay for having a fast car. Doubt we can find any car thats high revving, very quick and low fuel consumption.

My SOHC VTEC is actually quite a fuel saving car. My friend who's driving a stock Wira 1.5 averages about 400 to 430KM for RM 60. My car too averages about the same mileage for about RM 60 to RM63. Mine's a 1.6 and he's a 1.5 so i'd say my car is abit more fuel efficient compared to him. The thing is, i don't high rev the engine, maybe once or twice per 400KM.

I've tried not revving more than 4000RPM for about a week and i was surprise the warning light only came out after 460+KM. There are times when i high rev so much that after 390KM, the warning light came out. So it all depends very much on your foot.

D_clothes

Mar 13, 2005
now i rarely high rev my car . once or twice a week only .
i drive max reving at 3000 rpm to work .. the max i get is about 300 km for a full tank of rm 47 dollars at the the current rate . is that expensive for a B16A?

beatnik

Nov 28, 2004
D_clothes said:
the max i get is about 300 km for a full tank of rm 47 dollars at the the current rate .
dat works out around 10km/l, which is okay!

driving to work no need to rev kaw rite? :biggrin:

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
my EG3 converted EG6 with B16A and some PnP, 4-2-1 5Zigen extractor + RSR middle pipe + B18CR distributor : full tank about RM 65.00 equals to roughly 300kms...and yes, i always rev the car to 8k at least 5 times a day..

prodigy

DCLOTHES,

I think your FC looks fine to me. Thing is, you're only pumping in like RM47, which equates to about 29 litres of petrol. This is nowhere near the full capacity of 45 litres. I normally pump in about 36 to 40 litres of petrol each time.

D_clothes

Mar 13, 2005
i pump 47 bcoz oredi full ! i run until the petrol level b4 the red line if not my car cannot start or have difficulty starting .. sometimes 47 dollars can go 28+ but i drive very slow like 60 - 80 REV between 3000 to 4000 only ......

seriously issit okay ?

Whoa Ace79 u really taruk ur Vtec kuat kuat lolz hahahahah

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
D_clothes said:
i pump 47 bcoz oredi full ! i run until the petrol level b4 the red line if not my car cannot start or have difficulty starting .. sometimes 47 dollars can go 28+ but i drive very slow like 60 - 80 REV between 3000 to 4000 only ......

seriously issit okay ?

Whoa Ace79 u really taruk ur Vtec kuat kuat lolz hahahahah
heheh....the main reason why i chose a 13 year old VTEC - equipped EG3 over a brand new Satria R3....8000RPM ( no more 9000RPM, takut my retainers gone...heheh ) shifts, here we come!

to all sifus here.... need feedbacks from u guys!
which intake setup is the best in terms of performance.

1)original intake setup + aftermarket drop in airfilter + cold air intake

or

2)open pod air filter + cold air intake + heat shield

actually i'm already with 2nd setup... but some said that in malaysia... which hot weather.. it is advisable to go for 1st setup... since they said that it will give better performance..

hope u guys can give some comment regarding the setup...