awesome R32 at Sepang dragbattle 21/5/05

gobiz

May 16, 2004
I just had a look at the result for Sepang Dragbattle rd 2. Wish I was there.
Most impressed by the Japanese R32, clocking consistent 9s and a best time of 9.4.

Anyone know what setup they were running? What sort of Drag tires?
What's the estimated HP the setup was putting out?

Also saw Tengku's 800hp+ R33, did mid 12s. Must have been some problem, coz I'm sure Tengku's car is capable of better times.

DRiftAGster

Jul 6, 2004
this is the first race for the car and the driver (in this car)

Tengku still trying to famliarise himself with the high rpm high hp launching..... and the team is still looking for the best setup for the car.....

give him some time..... he'll be back with fast time!!! the car is capable of low 10s because the last 800hp R33 i know did 10s in last year's SDB.

AE77

Dec 20, 2004
Subang
true man.. but his car was kinda impressive.. dint realize dat he could do dat well.. cheers

gobiz

May 16, 2004
Yeah, I'm confident Tengku will get better times. Had a look of the car up close (it was at the paintshop near SpeedD). Beautiful, just beautiful. Nice colour too.

Did it run Drag Radials/Drag Slicks? It'll definitely need it with 800+bhp. Just look at the Japanese R32, I'm sure they ran drag slicks.

.S K A G E E.

Mar 12, 2004
I agree.. I was at the starting line of the drag and saw the awesome wheelspins that had plague Tengku's car....mid 12s with wheelspins like that is very impressive actually!!!The Japs GTR32 just jumped off the starting line without much drama and clocked 9"s!!!

So I suppose its just a matter of getting the setup of Tengku's car to get the times they are after for..

gobiz

May 16, 2004
Ah no wonder! Drag tires make a world of the difference.
What was Tengku's 60 foot times? They're very informative on whether the car is launching well.

ridox_orimabu

Jun 17, 2005
pretty fast

well that R-32 is s superb machine that produce 1100 hp...n the performance is done by Quarter-Mile Performace Garage.I heard the driver is in the RH9 club...no wonder he could beat all the other racer easily

MrNismo

gobiz said:
Yeah, I'm confident Tengku will get better times. Had a look of the car up close (it was at the paintshop near SpeedD). Beautiful, just beautiful. Nice colour too.

Did it run Drag Radials/Drag Slicks? It'll definitely need it with 800+bhp. Just look at the Japanese R32, I'm sure they ran drag slicks.
I'm sure the RH9 car is running on radials, and could well be the Nitto 555. That's the RH9 rule. No slicks.

gobiz

May 16, 2004
MrNismo said:
I'm sure the RH9 car is running on radials, and could well be the Nitto 555. That's the RH9 rule. No slicks.
oh ok. wow, 1100bhp, does anyone know much the car weighs?

cheamys

Mar 27, 2005
malaysia
Skyline drags racing

Malaysia tuner should have no way to match this RH9 1/4 mile Skyline, because it had being well-prepared, tested & proven performance since 1992.

cheaka

Dec 22, 2003
www.syncoptima.com
Anyone going to watch this Saturday's Drag Round 3.....let's see what's the fastest time the Quater Mile R32 clock....? the last was 9.4sec. ..right??

Will Tengku be participating as well......I am sure he will do better this time....

r33_abflug

Feb 28, 2004
I'm goin cos Quater Mile team needs translater maa....
hahhaa....

Force Performance

Apr 28, 2005
Borneo
gobiz said:

Why couldn't see this Skyline in d R3 drags battle. If he was there, he should be an easy win in A class with its big horse power lah.

gobiz

May 16, 2004
does anyone know the terminal speed of the 9.4 run?

I'm new in using car sticker. I've attached a picture to show the problem I faced when sticking car sticker. Pls any SIFUS can help me...Thanks