Avoid : Bad Garage / Bad Workshop For Peace Of Mind

Bad Garage / Workshop Experience.

• Im Disturb by this so i Report To : TTPM / Tell Everyone about it.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Just Do Nothing, as if nothing heappend.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

option1978

May 25, 2009
haha...cos a few times i called them up to ask bout their product, the fella
seems like dowan to layan me, quite rude as well.
I see. But when i meet the 2 fellow working there, they seems ok (attitude) but knowledge & experience total lost.

My alarm system, got problem again after only 2 weeks of using. need to send back for 3rd time now.:banghead:

option1978

May 25, 2009
thats y i hate to get stuffs installed in accs shop, id just buy the stuff or item needed
& get my mech to install it.
Lesson learnt, from now on will just buy & get my 2 reliable mechanic to fix. There is a workshop by the name of Ex Cool, highly recommended.

fazidk

bro..where exactly in SK?

Avoid painting your car at a shop in seri kembangan called Kam foong, spend RM2.8K on a paint work, after 6 months the paint is ripping off, bubbles started to pop out and it gets scrash easily

SiL88

Oct 1, 2012
This thread is very helpful :shakehands: :shakehands:

I have plan to do top overhaul for my car (1997 cefiro a32 VQ25), i want to replace all the seals and also make sure that everything is in good condition, does anyone have information on how much i should prepare? ( labor cost only or all-in cost perhaps)

Does anyone have a recommended workshop to do the job?, i live at bandar kinrara puchong,

I'm sorry if my question is unrelated, please help me bro, sifu, i'm afraid ended up dealing with 'conman' workshop :confused:

E-CB3 - 666

Emperor
Apr 25, 2006
Hi ZTH Member.

Sorry been so long, it be good if there's update to this on other bad business practice workshop / garage. so that other may want to avoid them thus putting them out of business, as i firmly believe we as a consumer have the right to voice out & stand united against those bad workshop / garage.

Be safe & not be cheated is always good. happy :driver:

---------- Post added at 03:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:34 PM ----------

Hi ZTH Member.

Sorry been so long, it be good if there's update to this on other bad business practice workshop / garage. so that other may want to avoid them thus putting them out of business, as i firmly believe we as a consumer have the right to voice out & stand united against those bad workshop / garage.

Be safe & not be cheated is always good. happy :driver:

yeah was looking for this thread...

anyways pls dont go to

3S MOBILE CARE/KINTA MOBILE ENTERPRISE CENTRE IN SUNWAY PIRAMID IT CENTRE
THEY ARE AUTHORISED SAMSUNG CENTRE.

the manager there will scold u with foul languages it u want to ask for refund
or bring them to tribunal for their inferior product.

E-CB3 - 666

Emperor
Apr 25, 2006
even though not workshop / garage.

welcome back, thanks bro : DanzEterna. this might be usefull too.

---------- Post added at 06:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:55 PM ----------

This thread is very helpful :shakehands: :shakehands:

I have plan to do top overhaul for my car (1997 cefiro a32 VQ25), i want to replace all the seals and also make sure that everything is in good condition, does anyone have information on how much i should prepare? ( labor cost only or all-in cost perhaps)

Does anyone have a recommended workshop to do the job?, i live at bandar kinrara puchong,

I'm sorry if my question is unrelated, please help me bro, sifu, i'm afraid ended up dealing with 'conman' workshop :confused:
sorry mate, this thread is not to promote workshop / garage. certainly hope somebody in that area would PM you in that case.

---------- Post added at 07:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:59 PM ----------

Im looking for a good nissan specialist in JB area, my cefiro a33 ABS pump is giving problems. Anyone care to recommend?
Hi Hex999,

you inquiry is more toward recommendation for good workshop / garage may seem to be awkward, do hope your inquiry will be respond via PM instead

mosesmk

Feb 21, 2012
haha...cos a few times i called them up to ask bout their product, the fella
seems like dowan to layan me, quite rude as well.
I kena one time with Hugo kajang.Call for acc..they say got stock.when there then they say no stock for the price they advertise.they offer when something more expensive.

i agree..summore they very rude wan......
they promote ssqv rm60, when go there say rm100. ask y advertise rm60? they say must buy in bulk.....

---------- Post added at 12:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:55 PM ----------

i think its sato accs or hugo..not sure..

mosesmk

Feb 21, 2012
i agree..summore they very rude wan......
they promote ssqv rm60, when go there say rm100. ask y advertise rm60? they say must buy in bulk.....

---------- Post added at 12:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:55 PM ----------

i think its sato accs or hugo..not sure..
mine was hugo..never deal with sato yet..but they never say in the advertisement that we must buy in bulk right.

option1978

May 25, 2009
Tint Solutions at Kuchai Lama (opposite KFC)

Bough a promotional voucher from Groupon, called them up to set appointment for last Saturday (appointment set for over 2 weeks). Reach there as scheduled & handed over my keys, was informed that my car would be ready in 3 - 3.5 hrs time. Since not that long, decided to hand around Kuchai area instead of continuing with my errands.

After 3 hours, went back to the shop & anticipating another 0.5 hr wait but instead, my worst nightmare started. Upon reaching the shop, noticed that they have not even started to work on my car since handing over to them 3 hours ago!!!!

Then, they assigned an inexperienced fool to work on my car, don't know how to remove the door panelling, throw temper like a bloody retard. Slamming my car door hard, yanking my door open hard & nearly hitting a steel rack placed in their work area, cursing about when working on my car, yanking the panels out hard etc...........all because this retard is inexperience. What really shocked me was that the bosses & supervisors just pretend as though he is doing the right thing despite knowing that i'm there watching.

I was speechless & can't do much without risking more damages to my car. Finally after another 2.5 hours of waiting (waited in total 5.5 hours), all tint installed & drove off but that's not the end of it yet. Yesterday morning, did a check on the tint quality & noticed that the rear glass tint is already bubbling, one of the door seems to have distorted (a few spots) reflection, distortion along the heating elements line at the rear glass. Still checking & monitoring both the tint & whether any damages to my car.

An official complaint to Groupon & possible to Consumer Tribunal if any serious damages found.

Strongly advice all to avoid this tint shop.

cbsteh

Oct 26, 2010
Kazakhstan
www.christopherteh.com
Tint Solutions at Kuchai Lama (opposite KFC)

Bough a promotional voucher from Groupon, called them up to set appointment for last Saturday (appointment set for over 2 weeks). Reach there as scheduled & handed over my keys, was informed that my car would be ready in 3 - 3.5 hrs time. Since not that long, decided to hand around Kuchai area instead of continuing with my errands.

After 3 hours, went back to the shop & anticipating another 0.5 hr wait but instead, my worst nightmare started. Upon reaching the shop, noticed that they have not even started to work on my car since handing over to them 3 hours ago!!!!

Then, they assigned an inexperienced fool to work on my car, don't know how to remove the door panelling, throw temper like a bloody retard. Slamming my car door hard, yanking my door open hard & nearly hitting a steel rack placed in their work area, cursing about when working on my car, yanking the panels out hard etc...........all because this retard is inexperience. What really shocked me was that the bosses & supervisors just pretend as though he is doing the right thing despite knowing that i'm there watching.

I was speechless & can't do much without risking more damages to my car. Finally after another 2.5 hours of waiting (waited in total 5.5 hours), all tint installed & drove off but that's not the end of it yet. Yesterday morning, did a check on the tint quality & noticed that the rear glass tint is already bubbling, one of the door seems to have distorted (a few spots) reflection, distortion along the heating elements line at the rear glass. Still checking & monitoring both the tint & whether any damages to my car.

An official complaint to Groupon & possible to Consumer Tribunal if any serious damages found.

Strongly advice all to avoid this tint shop.
Deal buys are excellent. I have found some very good restaurants due to such sales. But as a rule, avoid deal buys (such as from Groupon), no matter how cheap, on the following sales which have to do with:
- window films
- car detailing
- holiday packages

I have also seen counterfeit brands being sold as original, so always do some research before purchasing anything.

I recently bought a used 03' hyundai tiburon. I noticed under the hood there were two green neon lights. The wires lead up to this small, black box labeled "citylites." A black wire comes out of the box and I noticed it has been cut... Im assuming the guy was getting pulled over for it. So I want to hook them back up. Do I just run that black wire to the battery? Please help.