autosalon in nz (56k 50% friendly)

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
The J-plates are nice, but for those who actually know what the number on top means, it kills the authenthicity.

JDM plates for civics are usually 54-56, if my memory serves me correct.

For modded evos and such, it's usually 300+

dc_vtec

Jun 15, 2006
nice pics bro..
feel glad to c eg's still on the row..

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
nice pics bro..
feel glad to c eg's still on the row..
Of course, EGs are after all the next CRX.. and you can see americans still having CRX clubs, so naturally the EG will still live futher.. problem is, no more JDM parts though.. might have to start going USDM.. heh.

samco

Jul 27, 2004
auckland
yeah egs are quick little cars, nice chassis, lightweight, and lots of parts :D

dc_vtec

Jun 15, 2006
Of course, EGs are after all the next CRX.. and you can see americans still having CRX clubs, so naturally the EG will still live futher.. problem is, no more JDM parts though.. might have to start going USDM.. heh.
peeerghh..US currency is still 3.8 woohh..
compare to japan money now only 2.8..:hmmmm:

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
peeerghh..US currency is still 3.8 woohh..
compare to japan money now only 2.8..:hmmmm:
3.8 oso, if us parts, IT will be cheaper than Japan parts oh..

Take an example of a bodykit part I once saw in a Japan catalogue..

I thought hmm.. 90,000 yen.. very cheap for a bumper. for an EG sedan somemore.. I think it was ACCESS or something near that name.

Then I noticed something very wrong because the wording at the end said a set.. 2K+ for an a set? As in whole bodykit set?

Then I noticed there is one extra zero at the back.. GULP! 20K plus for a complete bodykit.. EG sedan oh! If Ings DC5, can consider spending that kind of money lah.. but EG sedan bodykit that costs more than the car? Fikir2 first lo!

dc_vtec

Jun 15, 2006
3.8 oso, if us parts, IT will be cheaper than Japan parts oh..

Take an example of a bodykit part I once saw in a Japan catalogue..

I thought hmm.. 90,000 yen.. very cheap for a bumper. for an EG sedan somemore.. I think it was ACCESS or something near that name.

Then I noticed something very wrong because the wording at the end said a set.. 2K+ for an a set? As in whole bodykit set?

Then I noticed there is one extra zero at the back.. GULP! 20K plus for a complete bodykit.. EG sedan oh! If Ings DC5, can consider spending that kind of money lah.. but EG sedan bodykit that costs more than the car? Fikir2 first lo!
Y90,000 = RM25000 for bodykit??? :shot:

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Y90,000 = RM25000 for bodykit??? :shot:
Hahah.. I meant I miseed the extra 0 at the end..

I thought 90,000Y = bumper

but it was more like 900,000 yen for the whole set including the bumper.

Veilside also kalah oh!

Hi all sifus out there,

Currently im considering to buy a crz.. but this car previously was a demo car (according to the salesman) not sure wad demo is it hehe.. so tis car already comes with turbocharged and supercharged.. driven less than 10000km and its selling ard 78k (hvt confirm yet).

i quite like tis car as the price is reasonable to me and would like to try turbo car hehe..the dealer also agreed to let me bring tis car check by any car workshop.

My concern is im not sure...