Auto Transmitsion + Open Pod Filter = Loss Power ?

jinhong530

Apr 2, 2006
My drive is satria with Mitsu 4G93 SOHC Engine (auto)
Planning to change the stock air filter to Open Pod

The filter already brought from a nice seller from ZTH, HKS Super Flow

But people said that my car will lost some power because of my drive is Auto Transmitsion.
But i also will do a CAI hose to the filter.

And later will change the muffler to S-flow
My upgrade: HKS Super Flow + Denso Iridium IK-20 Spark Plug

How was you guys or girls thing about it ?

kenklyap

Sep 19, 2006
adjust the ignition timing to get a bit more bhp. no need money. free bhp

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Lost of power due to heat from engine bay... make a heat shield after installing the filter. Add a CAI hose to divert more cold air into the filter.

jinhong530

Apr 2, 2006
kenklyap said:
adjust the ignition timing to get a bit more bhp. no need money. free bhp
what mean by ignition timing ?
is it adjust the timing to make the rpm higher a bit ?

acbc said:
Lost of power due to heat from engine bay... make a heat shield after installing the filter. Add a CAI hose to divert more cold air into the filter.
thanks for you suggestion...
i also planning to do like that:_:

normality78

wat i can say is, dun always listen to plp. self trial and error.

i mean this thing is not going cost u arms and leg. so u shld go ahead and do ur own trial. if there is power lose, thn only u know why and how.

samething like exhuast. plp argue straight flow and semi flow for auto car. so u wun know until u try out urself. like now, im going to try out the exhuast thing again. yes, again coz i've tried alot of setup, be it straight or semi and im driving auto as well.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
true true.... final decision is on u.... if our suggestion dont work for u, dont come up here and flame us ya.... coz different car has different setup and different driver has different driving style.... no one is identical....

Unveiling the limited edition Opel Corsa OPC Nürburgring edition. Stunning design, innovative technology, unmatched dynamism, pure emotion and passion. These are the qualities that the models of Opel OPC features. There is a planned production of 500 units. The Corsa OPC Nürburgring has a OPC 1.6 Turbo engine capable of 141 kW/192 hp. Visual highlights are two new exterior colors, redesigned 8x18-inch alloy...