at 100km/h what is your RPM reading?

Massive_InfusioN

Jan 18, 2006
Guys,

May I know at 100km/h what is your RPM reading. Mine scores at 4200 rpm while cruising at 100kmh at 6th Gear. Is it normal for DC5 integra to cruise at that high rev?:confused:

hahf

Jul 7, 2005
meaning your final drive is not Stock anymore....which is a good thing for some :biggrin:
stock one is 110kmh 3500rpm around that in 6th gear

hasukyo

Feb 26, 2008
are u sure? normal should be 3100 rpm for 6th gear when 100km/h
if change 5.0 final drive oso 3400rpm...and ur case i think is not normal at all to cruise at 4200rpm at 100km/h.. i have stock final drive :p

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
for long distance travel i.e on highway surely it will not feel comfortable?

Massive_InfusioN

Jan 18, 2006
Hah, I’ve thought so. For short distance, trackday and genting / cameron it is fun to drive as midrange power is always there. However, last week i had to drive from kl - singapore. WOW its torturing as hell. Plus my FC affected as well. I had this assumption that type-R's cruising rev at 100km/h (6th gear:biggrin: ) is higher than other road cars. Bought the car few months back. saw that the gearbox previously have been dismantled. Confirm its final drive. Full tank of U97 = 380km.

lightningfield

Dec 29, 2004
www.ef-honda.com
Hah, I’ve thought so. For short distance, trackday and genting / cameron it is fun to drive as midrange power is always there. However, last week i had to drive from kl - singapore. WOW its torturing as hell. Plus my FC affected as well. I had this assumption that type-R's cruising rev at 100km/h (6th gear:biggrin: ) is higher than other road cars. Bought the car few months back. saw that the gearbox previously have been dismantled. Confirm its final drive. Full tank of U97 = 380km.
hey 380km/full tank is not bad lah. its just that driving long distance with high rev can be quite stressful. even worse if you have loud exhaust. <!-- google_ad_section_end -->

Massive_InfusioN

Jan 18, 2006
Really? I was cruising around 120 -130km/h to land at that consumption. Your are right lightningfield. With a stright flow exhaust and that kind of rev. Its torturing :banghead:. My left ear had that whistling sound when i arrived .

Anyone else having the same experience as mine or have changed their final drive? what are the pro's and cons?

By the way, Subcon. Nice driving vids :biggrin:

jaymie

Sep 23, 2009
haven't noticed my rpm when cruising around 100kmh. will do the exercise later and let you guys know the result. However dear massive infusion, if you wanna change the oem final drive you can swap with mine..haha :)

bb1-man

Mar 29, 2005
haha this thread will kantoi those with non-std final drive. where's aaron? lama tak nampak?

Massive_InfusioN

Jan 18, 2006
hahahahhaha, ill consider that jaymie. :biggrin: when im bored with the noisyness ill consider to swap the final drive! hahahhaha.

TAnG0^R

Nov 18, 2009
Shifus, just sharing... mi ride's 100kmh is 3000rpm++ in 6th gear...
and it is stock....

Any one done this b4 ? JL, any idea ??

like the SuperFuelMax

can we use the same concept as the oil filter magnet ?
only this time use 2 piece of magnet instead of one.

how ar ?

anyone??
:P