Anyone to DIY NGV tank?

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
the tank looks good ler.
so is it the tank explode or wat explode?

cybtech

Feb 20, 2008
err.... not sure...
i think during the guy refilling "gas", some where in the piping slack.
but i got this from a "FWD:When NGV Gas Exploded" email, so i thought share it out.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
the petrol station looks like petronas.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
not petronas merr?
after u post these pics, no scare to install NGV. better i install NOS.

cybtech

Feb 20, 2008
hahaha..... :rofl::rofl::rofl:
coz in the pic, the pump station written "Gas" and the board is blue colour not green. cannot be la.....

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
People out there interested to DIY a NGV gas tank....come and share some opinion....Does a square gas tank possible to use rather than a cylinder??
The fact that you even considered using a square tank to store liquefied gas under high pressure proves that you will be better off buying an NGV kit than DIYing your own!

Or else you will end up endangering you and other people around your car.

Better spend some money and have peace of mind.

WajaRS

May 19, 2005
hmm..those picture is using ngv or LPG? coz 2 diff type of gas..LPG is cooking gas..some country use LPG..For example Thailand..seen 1jz or 2jz engines using dat

Choon

Jan 4, 2005
Perak
cylindrical tanks have no edges, so they will have better stress distribution. provided with similar wall thickness, a cylindrical tank can handle higher pressure, thus more worth it to manufacture.

put NOS tank behind but put NGV inside ah? later JPJ check, kena tangkap for nothing... haha :biggrin:

WajaRS

May 19, 2005
I wonder sequential kit can put nos inside or not..since it has its own injectors..haha

MARK2

Jun 23, 2008
Coz he cnt tahan see da sexy girl working at casher,hahaha???

Good day,sifus.......been upgrading my soundsystem all this while,totally forgo about my safety......need to upgrade my brakes now.Was opting for the standard replacement for the front discs n pads but was suggested to use AXT's.....so,guys...how much do they costs now(for Waja) and are they good(better than stock ones) or moreless the same??