Anyone to DIY NGV tank?

Jimslec

May 30, 2005
People out there interested to DIY a NGV gas tank....come and share some opinion....Does a square gas tank possible to use rather than a cylinder??

WajaRS

May 19, 2005
err..possible..if you can make it to withstand such high pressure..if not later kaboom..even cooking gas tank also not that strong

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
not recommend to using square instead of rounded cylinder shape. the lesser of the welding points be more rigid to withstand the pressure.

thinking of get the NOS or ZEX's gas/nitrous tank, get the bling bling chrome 1, not 1 but 2 or 4, can be as deco & can be really apply to work. refill with NGV, controller & nozzle...mayb can works..damn...haha...

camp

Mar 22, 2006
For easy DIY just go and buy the cooking gas and fitted to our car, kekekekek, just joking

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
some1 does that.. u'r not joking, mayb u haven't get to seen b4.. hahaha.. end up, blow at petrol station, luckily no flame nearby, the gas tank just hits the ceiling of the petrol station... hahahaha...

cybtech

Feb 20, 2008
People out there interested to DIY a NGV gas tank....come and share some opinion....Does a square gas tank possible to use rather than a cylinder??
Pump station;
driver : Bang penuh...
pump guy : ok
few minuets later...... KABOOM!!!
then "pi...po....pi...po........."
:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

do you anywhere in the world that people use Cube Tank rather than Cylindrical Tank?
house hold cooking gas = Cylindrical Tank
hospital oxygen tank = Cylindrical Tank
divers = Cylindrical Tank
nos = Cylindrical Tank
oil tank lorries = Cylindrical Tank
Nasa rocket fuel tank = Cylindrical Tank

best tank is Sphere Tank
but size not good, and volume also not good interms of no. of space require for a sphere tank.

FYI
in terms of making a cube tank can, but cannot withstan high preassure and safety standards.

cybtech

Feb 20, 2008
my oil catch tank is square & petrol surge tank is square... ahahahaha...
y dun u say my house tanki is square.... hehehhee....
the "tanks' that you said, dun store preassure, just collect liquid...

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
y dun u say my house tanki is square.... hehehhee....
the "tanks' that you said, dun store preassure, just collect liquid...
hahaha... my house tangki really square 1 wor... how u know that..??:rofl:

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
house tangki if made from steel is square one lor. cozs easy to make. just welding marr.
if made from plastic then is like the mineral bottle shape. haha..........

my fren got try using cooking gas tank to supply gas to his NGV. but end up the car not really working fine so he took off everything.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
NOS and ZEX tank cantik. shinny and glossy looking.
ppl see it also syok.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
haha...............
want to cheat ppl u got NOS. haha......

Yo all sifu,
I would like to ask y'all about...
is really LSD gear need to use specified gear oil like 'indication' of different brand...
What I'm trying to ask is...can LSD g/b use normal gear oil???

Thanks for viewing & reply!