anyone polished+wax at CARS international b4?

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
Hey guys,

Just wanted to know how good i the quality of work at CARS? Which branch is better? What products do they use? I think they use Autoglym right? Do they use Meguiars also? What if I brought my own wax will they use it for me?

Thanks guys.

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
no good la...i don;t like they way they do cars....

if you want i recomend you to this speacialist..

public car care center in jalan kuchai lama.

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
Ok... does public car care have a website? what products do they use and where's the shop?

Thanks.

phat7

May 21, 2004
carnuba autospa is the place to go if you really want some pampering. check out for promotions as you can save quite a bit during promotion

Duke Red

Jul 27, 2005
Earth
I don't know much but I do recommend Meguairs M-21 Sealant. Carnauba is great but doesn't last long in our climate. The M-21 was manufactured to withstand our extreme climatic changes. In short, it lasts longer lah. If you are anywhere near Sec 13, I recommend Autodetailer. Not the cheapest lah but if it's quality you're looking for then you may wish to consider this place.

Cek Pit

Banned
Apr 16, 2006
cars at one utama sucks...last time my hks powerflow filter they change it to a local one....damn idiots...thieves!

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
CARS international sucks. I did sign a "package" once (1U) years ago & their services deteriorates over time . they just want you $$$ & offer preferential treatment base on car you drive (well it $$$ in your pocket).

I sent a V6 alfa/2 gen ago camry for services then but they do seem to do better services on new Mercs, BMW (BTW, my cars body exterior wasnt shappy but it wasnt bling car to them), It s damming opinion i have of them but there will still be suckers who will give businesses to Cars international. sad to say I feel that they are your typical "ah beng" mentality type business.

so far, I'm been doing my own polished+wax on my car. (if you have the time)

Meguiars gold class is really eay to use & it offers a pretty long lasting shine. only yesterday i did a whole treatment . wash - polish - clay bar - wax (to seal). Wish i had more time to completely do a "show-car finish" but i suppose that why people engage professionals.

Duke Red

Jul 27, 2005
Earth
koolspyda said:
CARS international sucks. I did sign a "package" once (1U) years ago & their services deteriorates over time . they just want you $$$ & offer preferential treatment base on car you drive (well it $$$ in your pocket).

I sent a V6 alfa/2 gen ago camry for services then but they do seem to do better services on new Mercs, BMW (BTW, my cars body exterior wasnt shappy but it wasnt bling car to them), It s damming opinion i have of them but there will still be suckers who will give businesses to Cars international. sad to say I feel that they are your typical "ah beng" mentality type business.

so far, I'm been doing my own polished+wax on my car. (if you have the time)

Meguiars gold class is really eay to use & it offers a pretty long lasting shine. only yesterday i did a whole treatment . wash - polish - clay bar - wax (to seal). Wish i had more time to completely do a "show-car finish" but i suppose that why people engage professionals.
since you seem to be so free ah, can we pay you to do our cars for us?:regular_smile: i'm guessing u provide good service right?

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
i only provide good service to my mistress. :wink:

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
they scatch my car body, windows and broke my inner door panel, what else can i say?

Autoglym? can't confirm, the yellow container without label.

hello there everyone!!...well to get to the point,im planning to turbocharge my campro engine..the workshop has told me that various internal parts will be changed including the pistons,crank and many more...is it a good idea to turbocharge a campro engine??are there any problems??thanks!!