Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
S.W.Yap said:
I am driving a ST171 corona with 3S-GTE engine, transplant
from a celica , I got 305whp with 1.5bar boost , how about
your car ?
305WHP! mustbe flying man! keng! 1.5BAR boost! that's show how good Toyota motors are.

S.W.Yap

Aug 26, 2005
Yeap, I m using a sard ecu, but the fuel is too rich,I need
to install a safc to tune down the fuel in certain rpm , the
food thing is no boost cut.

This engine is good , I am still running it with stock internal
part , only change the piston because I blow it once !! :)

What r u guys driving ? I know some fren driving very fast
20V and supercharger .

kevinc

Dec 10, 2003
you bored your cylinder wall 1mm to 87mm for the fairlady piston ?

S.W.Yap

Aug 26, 2005
yeap, because the cylinder wall already scratch , so direct bore it to 87.5mm lah,
no need to headache.

S.W.Yap

Aug 26, 2005
compression not too sure lah , I got use a 1.5mm metal gasget, stock is 8.5:1 , now
dunno already , but low rev torque very good, no serious turbo lag, power kick in
around 3K rpm, when reach 3500rpm can feel like being "kick" from the back.

tom's

subang
wah........so power.....stock st185 n 205 is 245hp on engine.... can't wait liao..... hahaha........but i plan not to mod the eng...... wanna make it reliable

Hey guys, asking for opinion.. im fresh degree graduated , planning to get a second-handed car .. budget around 80K..not from a rich family...At first, im planning to get inspira after go to proton showroom but my parents said not worth it.. 90k for a proton .. So i stick back to my dream Civic , vy nice , spacious ..... but after calculate the loans ..... found out abit hard for me as a fresh graduate.. almost half of my salary gone just for my babe.. therefore i plan to downgrade, but i...