Any IS250 owners or club around?

lckia

Aug 11, 2010
I find that the power switch is too engaging to shift down.

Moving from VTEC, this V6 engine is totally silent.

I am trying hard to get used to it man.

bushidofang

'(00) Lurker
Jun 1, 2006
Anywhere
I find that the power switch is too engaging to shift down.

Moving from VTEC, this V6 engine is totally silent.

I am trying hard to get used to it man.
Haha two very different engines bro. The IS250 is all about comfort and smooth driving. Well, the VTEC is... you know what i mean. :biggrin:

But I love the smooth torquey-ness of the IS250. Very nice on the LDP when I got to drive once. :) But the torque is unlike the VTEC lah. :rofl:

lckia

Aug 11, 2010
The torque range of IS250 is rather wide and very usable on normal traffic.

I have no longer having the urge to push the engine like the VTEC anymore.

& the fact that the traffic does not allow redline for this V6.

Mic Tie

From Facebook
Aug 25, 2010
?????????????????
both is different range
1 is luxury and 1 is more to sport
and i agreed with you ickia, unless u install BLITz controller is different story,it have 3 RPM level and torque,is also almost a same function with tom's LTS
just go for BLITz controller,it works

DJ_Tommy

Nov 6, 2008
I got my car with M7 throttle controller n it's definitely works brilliant! Get any brand will work fine!

Mic Tie

From Facebook
Aug 25, 2010
hehehe,M7 same feature with blitz or tom's 1 unless u install HKS VAC ,is not just remove speed as well,it giving higher RPM and fast respone

Unite

Dec 1, 2010
sp
I plan to buy 2006 uk spec lexus is250.Any body know how to change to malaysia map on NAVI system?Izzit easy to get a spare part on this recon car?

TQ for sharing information.....

waque

Feb 4, 2010
I plan to buy 2006 uk spec lexus is250.Any body know how to change to malaysia map on NAVI system?Izzit easy to get a spare part on this recon car?

as far as i know its almost impossible to change the map to malaysia map because lexus dont have any malaysia map yet.

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
bro.. how about sgp model. surely they have malaysia map rite???....

bushidofang

'(00) Lurker
Jun 1, 2006
Anywhere
Guys, we're having a TT tonight at Coffee Bean, Taipan. Refer to the TT thread. come join us !

lckia

Aug 11, 2010

Check out with Lexus Malaysia. See if they could retro fit cause navigation is optional in the newly facelifted DRL IS250. I was informed the option is 20k (ML + navigation).

---------- Post added at 01:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:20 PM ----------

Guys, we're having a TT tonight at Coffee Bean, Taipan. Refer to the TT thread. come join us !
Missed again..... argh

Here is a Little DIY to fix your Faded Headlamps.

While driving around I have Noticed alot of Cars in Malaysia , that have this Problem , So rather than replace the Lights , it could be Fixed using this Tested Method , Have Done this on Many Civics , Mercs , Audis , and it works Beautifully Everytime

Civic HeadLamps Before Renewal Process

[FONT="Arial...