any info about autocross/gymkhana/autokhana events in nothern area??

camsaw

Dec 11, 2003
anyone knows when and where got autocross/gymkhana events in nothern area like Penang/Kedah/Perlis etc??

i've seen a few news spread over the net, got one i saw in R3 MSN Group saying SSO 3.5 will be on 16~17 Jul in Bt. Kawan, another news is there will be a time attack/drift event on 6~7 Aug in Bt. Kawan also, but both are not officially proven =<

wonder if anyone here got official info on these events??

Thanks for providing info. We don't have much motorsports resources (such as racing track and empty car park alway from residential area) in northern area, those who are really into legal motorsports are having hard time here. =<

julianpang

Mar 15, 2004
camsaw said:
anyone knows when and where got autocross/gymkhana events in nothern area like Penang/Kedah/Perlis etc??

i've seen a few news spread over the net, got one i saw in R3 MSN Group saying SSO 3.5 will be on 16~17 Jul in Bt. Kawan, another news is there will be a time attack/drift event on 6~7 Aug in Bt. Kawan also, but both are not officially proven =<

wonder if anyone here got official info on these events??

Thanks for providing info. We don't have much motorsports resources (such as racing track and empty car park alway from residential area) in northern area, those who are really into legal motorsports are having hard time here. =<
Hang in there buddy. Tentatively, Proton SSO3.5 (TA & drift) will be on Aug 6-7 in Batu Kawan. They will publish this in the MSN site soon once confirm.

julianpang

Mar 15, 2004
eater_eg6 said:
hapi to know that in northen area also got ppl intrested in autocross.. :) hehehe... c u guys in SSO 3.5 :)
Eater,

Northern people are not only interested. They actually started earlier than many of us. I remember seeing them driving all the way up here from Penang during SSO1. That was the 1st SSO in Feb 2004.

canken2

Mar 18, 2004
julianpang said:
Eater,

Northern people are not only interested. They actually started earlier than many of us. I remember seeing them driving all the way up here from Penang during SSO1. That was the 1st SSO in Feb 2004.
Julian,

transfer some SSO ilmu to me la....:)

julianpang

Mar 15, 2004
canken2 said:
Julian,

transfer some SSO ilmu to me la....:)
Let me enter the next SSO with your car and I will "cut & paste" whatever I know to you.

I will even use my new Silverstone tyres in your car to race so that you can save your tyres.

How? Deal?

eater_eg6

Feb 15, 2004
east coast
www.geocities.com
wow!!!canken... its a good chance ... grip it !! :P hehehe.... fast fast say YES to julian lar.. :) hahaha.... :P wei! julian , after u use the s.slick ... i cant fight u d lor.. how can har ??? :(

eater_eg6

Feb 15, 2004
east coast
www.geocities.com
julianpang said:
Eater,

mean that if SSO 3.5 confirm in penang.. den must b many competitor from northern lor ??? :P

camsaw

Dec 11, 2003
thanks for replies from you all :D

Just hope they can really make it here , actually many ppl i know in Penang got passion and exthusiasm for legal events like track day or autocross...but just there is no organizers want to hold the event here..and u know, we cannot always go down to KL or Johor bcoz don't have so much energy, time and money.

hope to see more motorsports competitions and (if only) a mini-track coming up in northern region!!!

JulianPang,
hi!! long time no see...thanks for providing info about SSO3.5, will keep updated with R3 MSN Group :D hope to see you in the event also..

eater_eg6,
ya, actually i hope there will be more ppl to join and cheer up in the event...i still remeber in last year, AMF got one gymkhana event held in Penang, quite a lot of ppl participated but not as many as KL one, maybe is bcoz of lack of advertisement.

eater_eg6

Feb 15, 2004
east coast
www.geocities.com
camsaw,
so...remember to check the R3 webpage always n hope to c u on SSO 3.5 :) n plz ask all of ur gang n frens to join in.. :) lets make it HOT !!!! yahooo..... :) if can...bring some chicks to come also ya... hehehhe..... :P