Any good tyre shop at Bangi/Kajang?

sogoatticus

Oct 24, 2004
my myvi tyre is 2.8 years old 55k km mileage. 3 bengkak last week check on balancing. :bawling:

so i bought new fullset absorber d, wana change all at once, now looking 4 pieces tyre 175/65/14

can someone advice any trustable or reasonable price tyre shop in kajang/bangi?
any recommend on which brand and tyre model? :bawling:

Durex117

Jul 22, 2010
bro, you can check at the shop located at bukit mewah there...same roll with klinic lawrence that one. forgot about the name, but i remember is with red colour bridgston signage one. i personally feel is quite good.

My wira having problem with alignment and balancing for nearly one year redi. send to work shop near Mobil taman zamrud (not to mention the workshop name la..) check and check and cant solve it and they keep ask me to change rims. but once i send bukit mewah there, problem solve, and it's my dryshalf problem only. spend RM200+ semua settle dah...

if you look for cheap tyre, can try taman jasmin...never try because heard service not good, but cheap. (betul laa...bayar murah tak kan nak service baik kan...)

sogoatticus

Oct 24, 2004
thanks bro..will survey these shops. but can specfiy location for shop taman jasmin?

pijai1980

Nov 13, 2007
Can also try Continental shop in front Econsave Kajang (which is also near to KPJ Kajang Specialist and ESSO petrol station). Changed tires & rim few times there. For me the price is good. As for benchmark last year I bought Falken Ziex 522 (195/55/15) for RM155 each. I changed only 2 tires that time.

sengasdf

Feb 18, 2007
Kajang
never go to the CONTINENTAL tyre shop in Prima Saujana.
pernah kena con.
Mind share your experience? Deal with them once before, charges are expensive I can say...

Personally I would recommend Hi-Speed Tyre with Goodyear logo at Prima Saujana, price is slightly cheaper and they did a good job

Mind share your experience? Deal with them once before, charges are expensive I can say...

Personally I would recommend Hi-Speed Tyre with Goodyear logo at Prima Saujana, price is slightly cheaper and they did a good job
Yup, Even Good or Bad experience, good for members to know......:biggrin:

sengasdf

Feb 18, 2007
Kajang
Would like to share more about my experience as what vr2turbo said...

Hi Speed Tyre Services
- Reasonable workmanship charges
- Tires are cheaper compare to other shops around Prima Saujana
- Good alignment skill

I have bought 2 sets of tires from them... Not sure if it is cheap enough, for me, it is...

March of 2011, Continental CPC2 195/50/R16 = RM269 per piece

Back in 2008, BridgeStone RE001 195/50/R15 = Rm245 per piece

Happy Auto Service
- Workmanship is cheaper than Hi-Speed
- Workmanship is poor, they have a lot of workers, but they are not careful on their task

Never buy tires from them before, so no comment on the tire price..

N E O

Mar 13, 2010

they did my camber, gave me unsuitable camber nuts.
camber ran badly after a few days. and the charges are damn expensive.

they did my camber, gave me unsuitable camber nuts.
camber ran badly after a few days. and the charges are damn expensive.
Unsuitable camber nuts? You mean the camber screw set, but normally comes in fine thread and rough thread. How come yours ran badly, or they did badly?

keiseng79

Jun 28, 2005
THE MINES
DO NOT GO TO THE TIRE SHOP IN PRIMA SAUJANA KAJANG WITH "FALKEN" SIGNBOARD. This shop is near to the McD, behind 7-11 row. The lady boss there is terrible. I changed new tires at Apr 2013, she gave me tires made in mid 2011, without telling me. When I got back to ask, she fiercely replied that "you didn't ask, so I thought you don't care! All my customers also like that! I just sell what tires I have!"

ronaldindin

Jan 14, 2013
www.12bet.com
DO NOT GO TO THE TIRE SHOP IN PRIMA SAUJANA KAJANG WITH "FALKEN" SIGNBOARD. This shop is near to the McD, behind 7-11 row. The lady boss there is terrible. I changed new tires at Apr 2013, she gave me tires made in mid 2011, without telling me. When I got back to ask, she fiercely replied that "you didn't ask, so I thought you don't care! All my customers also like that! I just sell what tires I have!"
very bad attitude! you're doing great by notify all of us. kudos

Off topic, how can I check manufacture date on tires?

I very fade up and very disappointed with this fella. or can this case count like scam. here the story

i friends with him almost 2 or 3 years already.i usually buy from him evo spare parts for replacing my car parts. last year , august i call him to find e8/e9 meters. ok and then i paid him. and he give me the meter.but the meter was faulty on kilometer and temperature.i ask him change. ok after that i ask him change to steering evo9 and i topup the money.after that after i get the...