amp dilema

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
desmond937 said:
today out of curiosity, i read my amp. manual again, to be suprise, written there "4ohm bridged mono, all channels driven = 75wRMS x 2". this means after bridged cannot play component speakers already lo is it?
this is the rating after u bridge your 4ch amp into a 2ch amp. ch 1&2 is bridged into 4ohm mono, and ch 3&4 is bridged into 4ohm mono, this gives u 75Wx2, instead of the 35x4 when previously unbridged

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
desmond937 said:
so u mean even i bridged any 4 channel amp, so it became 2 channel, is not in mono rite? that means can use either component or woofer rite? pls clarify, need help. wanna plane my future upgrade la....:)
it only means mono for the first 2 ch only, or the other 2 ch (1&2, 3&4)
u can use it in 3 ch mode also, 35Wx2 (ch 1&2) and bridged ch3&4 to give u 75Wmono for the sub (now it is 35wx2 + 75wx1)

or bridge both u get 75Wx2 and use this for your comps.

desmond937

Apr 28, 2005
errr.....mono means one rite? stereo means 2 and above is it? so after bridge ch1 and ch2, it became one channel, call mono is it? so bridge another ch3 and ch4 into one channel again, another mono rite? this each mono channel i connect to component speakers can or not? or must connect to subwoofer only?

calvinhpk

Aug 24, 2004
www.mycarhifi.com
u can connect to any speakers after bridged....
if it sounds good....y not?
i was running an 8channel amp, bridged all channel become 4channel, and run active to 2 tweeters and 2 midbass....

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
desmond937 said:
errr.....mono means one rite? stereo means 2 and above is it? so after bridge ch1 and ch2, it became one channel, call mono is it? so bridge another ch3 and ch4 into one channel again, another mono rite? this each mono channel i connect to component speakers can or not? or must connect to subwoofer only?
either u run the 4ch amp in bridged 2 ch (mono + mono) which automatically gives u a steeo amp (2ch) to run your comp set (ch 1&2 run left, ch 3&4 run right) or u run it in 3 way mode (bridged ch 3&4 only + ch 1 & 2 in stereo) to run a pair of comps + a sub.

aurie

calvinhpk said:
u can connect to any speakers after bridged....
if it sounds good....y not?
i was running an 8channel amp, bridged all channel become 4channel, and run active to 2 tweeters and 2 midbass....

wahhh...in that case,need to have ADS 8 channel amp lorr... :)

sure damn enuff for ur future upgrade...hehehe

desmond937

Apr 28, 2005
oh so means can la.....ok, i think i'll do that since i'm on tight budget but wanted to have high end stuff. for the sub i already have another 2 channel amp to run it. so no worries bout the sub. just worries bout those high end speakers, 30wRMS cannot drive high end speakers la. so tot of bridged it to get 75wRMS at 4ohm stable to run it. but right now i dunno kicker amp suitable for what sort of component speakers. if mix with helix, scare sound come out not nice. anyone know the characteristic of kicker amp?

i'm looking more into vocal with background music, i also dunno wat to call that, the IASCA 2005 test cd, track 39. wat kind of music is that ah? Zenn?

oldskolboyz

Sep 2, 2005
Track 39 is full song for Track 14.. to evaluate the Sound Imaging... Imaging describes the extent to which a stereo system reproduces the location of instruments and vocalists as they were positioned during recording and mixing. In the Booklet.. Track 14 also shown the picture where the instrument & vocalist seating....

For me.. If you can get Audio System F4-560 & F2-450.. oledi good enough for your MyVi......

desmond937

Apr 28, 2005
oldskolboyz, how much is that audio system F4-560 and F2-450? i think if i'll get another amp, i probably get the F2-450 2 channel amp to run the front component. use the kicker entry level amp to run a single solo baric sub kao tim. hehe.....

i mean the track 38 song is consider as wat group? RnB? Rock?....alternative? i plan to buy those kind of songs to listen. suit me la...hehe

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
75W for solo baric? where got enuff, and then another 2 ch left unused. better use the kicker for your fronts with 75Wx2 and then get a sub amp for your sub. any used 2ch amp with the appropriate power can do oledi..

desmond937

Apr 28, 2005
wah! F2-450 cost 1.6K.......this one really have to save kao kao, haha.....anyway, my plan is to upgrade the 4" to component speakers 1st la, rite now quite satisfied with the sound d even with the 4", just that not enough bass from the front.

oh yeah Zenn, bridged 4 channel to one channel to power the solo baric mai can d lo rite? 75x2wRMS in one channel if bridged all, haha. good imagination rite, but dunno can or not one. just kidding only.

no one know the characteristic of kicker amp? like helix more to soft....anyone know pls share with me la....hehe

desmond.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
desmond937 said:
oh yeah Zenn, bridged 4 channel to one channel to power the solo baric mai can d lo rite?

desmond.
can only bridge 4ch into 2ch lah...

desmond937

Apr 28, 2005
oh i see, my imagination too good d, haha.....no amps can be bridged from 4 channel to 1 channel? i think sure have one rite? hehe....but even if can also, i think the amp is super hot after 15mins say? hehe...

im owning an auto car now...plan to change the intake system but ppl warn me open pod is not suitable for Auto. i noe drop in is better but i cant find the size tht suit my car. Any better way?? Btw, changing extractor n the muffler will it make my car worst than b4? Thanks Sifu~!