Altezza 280T

jazz7878

Sep 23, 2005
just saw the advertisement in motortrader, it stated 99 / 00 there.... for that same car....

so wat it means???

is the seller try to con buyer there??

rear axle which side can see the manu year?? left or right???

hope someone can provide more accurate to prevent get conned with those unethical recond car seller.....

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
Latest issue of Hypertune covers No 7 Tom's 280T Altezza...check it out...

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
In this month's Hypertune, there is an write up on a white TOM's 280T Altezza that belongs to a Mr. Demang which he bought for his wife (lucky woman). It seems that the sales was concluded in less than 5minutes after viewing the car at a showroom in Jalan Tun Razak!!! The missus chose the Altezza over a choice of a Evo and a Scooby. So..that proves that the Altezza looks good in a woman's eyes..hehehe. This is a good point to note for all single Altezza owners!! They paid a premium of RM30K over a price of a normal Altezza. This car push out 276bhp at a boost of 0.6 bar..awesome...

Now thinking of selling my car and getting one of this limited edition...hehehe

ryonan

Aug 13, 2004
strange enough...i saw 280T at a car workshop (about 3 houses away from where i stay)..few weeks ago..
stange becoz its a very small workshop..and no sports car owner have ever send their cars there as far as i can remember..
it looked like it just came down from a kapal..dirty etc
the front bumper was taken off...it was there for a couple of days but i dunno what was being fixed..
no plates also...

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
Ryonan..when free go there and get some info lah...what happen and are they a specialist in Altezza ...etc..and give us some feedback lah..hehehe.
Starting a gossip column here..:)

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
280T..aaahhhh....

ryonan

Aug 13, 2004
but personally if i had 150 or 160k i wud get something else..
maybe a subaru imprezza..hehehee..

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
Didn't you read my post bro..Scooby don't get the attention of women..only Altezza with the sexy look cn...hahahahaha

Bl@cK-TeZZ@

Apr 15, 2006
Altezza has the sexy curves and lines...can seduce women! kakakaka.

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
Sorry...Imprezas don't impress me...especially the newer versions...yuks!!!

ryonan

Aug 13, 2004
Ryonan..when free go there and get some info lah...what happen and are they a specialist in Altezza ...etc..and give us some feedback lah..hehehe.
Starting a gossip column here..:)
Yeah..did drop by that shop last week to ask around abt the mystery 280T..

yup as expected it just came down from kapal from japan..for sale in malaysia..
however was told that the broker took the car out for a test drive...got bit excited and crashed the car...

no damage to the chassis or engine though...but he had to fork out his own money to replace the lower arms and some other suspensions parts..
and also to fix the front bumper...

so if u guys happen to find this car on sale, just be careful...should be OK to purchase though..i think...
do take the opportunity to tekan the fella habis-habisan to bring down the price coz he is kinda desperate to sell...
he told the mechanics that coz he already spent money to fix this car, he will buy himself if he cannot sell...heheheheeee....

p/s pls dont tell him u got the info from me laa...i dont want to find any deep scratches on my ride when i wake up in the morning...heheheee....

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
Yeah..did drop by that shop last week to ask around abt the mystery 280T..

yup as expected it just came down from kapal from japan..for sale in malaysia..
however was told that the broker took the car out for a test drive...got bit excited and crashed the car...

no damage to the chassis or engine though...but he had to fork out his own money to replace the lower arms and some other suspensions parts..
and also to fix the front bumper...

so if u guys happen to find this car on sale, just be careful...should be OK to purchase though..i think...
do take the opportunity to tekan the fella habis-habisan to bring down the price coz he is kinda desperate to sell...
he told the mechanics that coz he already spent money to fix this car, he will buy himself if he cannot sell...heheheheeee....

p/s pls dont tell him u got the info from me laa...i dont want to find any deep scratches on my ride when i wake up in the morning...heheheee....
Bro, is this the same 280T in Motor Trader? How much is the current market value for 280T?

Miradz

Jun 1, 2007
I've been called by one of the dealers as well, gave me a best price of 140k. But not really interested as Im still searching for a normal 6MT version...

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
why not interested?

my kenari is facing (i think) engine oil decrease, it is full when cold morning before start the car, and after engine running optimum temp, i shut the car off immediately and remeasure the oil level, the oil level goes down to half, is this normal?(ps. all measurement done at leveled floor) i heard some mechs said that is normal, and kenari engine oil must be measured right after car engine turned off is the most accurate, if low oil level reading resulted from that means engine oil is low...