Achilles ATR Sport

ecal echal

Nov 25, 2011
sir = mostly old guys are called sir = most old guys are unker...hahahahaha :rofl:
almost same level la tu unker vr...hahaha. dont get angry ya... :rofl:
btw thanks!

Yeah..another thing i need to confirm, is it true if complete suspension change will result in higher top speed?? Am driving zzt231, @ 170 is consider ok not too floaty, but somehow dont feel like cruising @ 110...then kena racun from Titan absorber, he said if convert to Titan, cruising @ 170 felt like doing 100...i wonder if this is really true??
Will not get higher top speed, only feel more stable, so you think you are traveling at lower speed.
However if suspension is set too hard, then on highway that are not too smooth you get jabbing effect

adzrul

Jun 29, 2010
SELANGOR
Mr.markblurberry, have you tried drove above 140km/h using the Achilles? I'm curious how it performs when high speed driving.. :driver:
i drove till 170km/h at guthrie highway....pretty confident with it...dry grip is good..wet is so-so only..have to slow down a bit..using atr almost 9 months without problem..good budget tyre..

markblurberry

Jun 24, 2010
Will not get higher top speed, only feel more stable, so you think you are traveling at lower speed.
However if suspension is set too hard, then on highway that are not too smooth you get jabbing effect
Yes bro, i understand what you mean, because is super stable..you hardly notice you are driving so fast!! Defnitly in my next mod list - suspension.

Ohh...btw folks - I am on 217/45/17, as such i am quite confident to push ATR...i dunno if smaller sizes will affect road holding quality - yes no complaint for budget tyre this ATR - but i think there are other budget coming up too - champiro, marshal and event Neuton....:driver:

mADmAN

has anybody driven with the ATR Sports in SIC before?? wats yer feedbacks??

Yes bro, i understand what you mean, because is super stable..you hardly notice you are driving so fast!! Defnitly in my next mod list - suspension.

Ohh...btw folks - I am on 217/45/17, as such i am quite confident to push ATR...i dunno if smaller sizes will affect road holding quality - yes no complaint for budget tyre this ATR - but i think there are other budget coming up too - champiro, marshal and event Neuton....:driver:
Yup, many to choose from already.....

Too bad no 14inch....for Kelisa :frown:
No good tyres for poor ppl...

Upgrade to BLM. Yesterday saw a lady driver in Black BLM, change to 15" using 195/50R15 size. Some more Michelin PS3....:top:

BLM is the one that I don't like :rofl:!
My girl's kelisa is nicer to drive :love:

my BLM using 185/60/14...indeed very big...too big for Kelisa...now I know what u mean when
u say too big...the middle number does makes a difference...

Like I saw Teana 2.5 using 215/65/16, the sidewall thickness can really differ so much from 205/55/16.. :stoned:

BLM is the one that I don't like :rofl:!
My girl's kelisa is nicer to drive :love:

my BLM using 185/60/14...indeed very big...too big for Kelisa...now I know what u mean when
u say too big...the middle number does makes a difference...

Like I saw Teana 2.5 using 215/65/16, the sidewall thickness can really differ so much from 205/55/16.. :stoned:
Yes and no. The first number also plays a part. The wider, then higher also.
Middle number is the percentage of the first.
Let say
215/65R16 - 215 x 65% = 139.75
205/65R16 - 205 x 65% = 133.25
So between 215 and 205 sidewall already lower by 6.5mm
So if middle number becomes smaller eg.
205/55R16 - 205 x 55% = 112.75 lower some more by 27mm.....:hmmmm:

Woah! Thanks vr2turbo bro. Never knew actually. Anyways might change Achilles ATR-K as per your list that you list for me for
14inch. 165/55/14 at least that's the cheapest range...185/60/14 just not suitable though the choices are much more...

180jin

Feb 21, 2010
USJ
has anybody driven with the ATR Sports in SIC before?? wats yer feedbacks??
I've driven the ATR Sports in SIC for 3 track days, that's clocking in close to 60 laps or more I think. All I can say is the tyre is super damn worth the money. Feedback of course is not as solid as Bridgestone RE001 (the tyres I use before the ATR Sport) but u still can feel pretty much how the car is behaving. And they really last damn long!

The tyres are good for about 3 - 4 laps with a warm up and cool down lap before and after, then come back to pits for a break, tyre pressure check, about 5 mins and u're good to go again.

Here's my run in SIC with the ATR Sport in a Satria Neo, managed to clock 3:04 with traffic, friend of mine who is a rally driver is even able to get 3:02 with a passenger and running into some traffic.
(RaceChrono2avi) TrackDay @ SIC 22nd September 2012 - YouTube

Woah! Thanks vr2turbo bro. Never knew actually. Anyways might change Achilles ATR-K as per your list that you list for me for
14inch. 165/55/14 at least that's the cheapest range...185/60/14 just not suitable though the choices are much more...
Yup, 165/55R14 cannot change other size unless upgrade to 15".
At least Myvi OE size 175/65R14 can change to 185/60R14....

Yup, 165/55R14 cannot change other size unless upgrade to 15".
At least Myvi OE size 175/65R14 can change to 185/60R14....
Ya, but changing to 15" will affect its performance and FC right bro? Cuz like some forumers
said that if Kelisa were to use Myvi Standard rims, is heavier than its OEM rims.

It will affect its performance a little since the rims is heavier than Stock OEM Rims from Kelisa.

So, is it advisable to change to myvi standard rims? Most of them said best to take the SE
rims from Myvi, not as heavy as standard rims...

185/60/14 will make my kelisa like rally car :rofl:

Ya, but changing to 15" will affect its performance and FC right bro? Cuz like some forumers
said that if Kelisa were to use Myvi Standard rims, is heavier than its OEM rims.

It will affect its performance a little since the rims is heavier than Stock OEM Rims from Kelisa.

So, is it advisable to change to myvi standard rims? Most of them said best to take the SE
rims from Myvi, not as heavy as standard rims...

185/60/14 will make my kelisa like rally car :rofl:
Bro., even though you take the 14" rims from Myvi to the Kelisa, the tyre size must still be 165/55R14, not 185/60R14. The 175/65R14 to 185/60R14 is Myvi tyre conversion without rim change....

Kelisa to 15" most probably will have scrubbing problem as 15" offset normally quite far out....

It was a long time a coming but the slow and tantalizing striptease of the new BMW M5 is finally over as the boys from Bavaria have let loose a flurry of official photos with some juicy details to go along with it as well.
<b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b>...