Achilles ATR Sport

Marshal tyres? yes, heard of them before but not well known. If collaborate with Kumho not too well known either. Korean Hankook is more popular here, then Nexen.....

@r3|4^2

Jun 15, 2009
Mr.markblurberry, have you tried drove above 140km/h using the Achilles? I'm curious how it performs when high speed driving.. :driver:

Most tyres have no problem driving them at high speed. Most crucial are always handling in the wet, traction and grip, then handling in the dry, etc....lower rated tyre of S and T are already 180 and 190 kph speed rating while normal H they are good until 210kph and if V, 240kph....

140km/h is not even consider as high speed driving yet bro :rolleyes:

Brother SF,
Depends, in my VR I would say cruising. In K car is high speed liao.......:rofl:
I thought in your VR 180km/h only consider cruising?
140km/h is consider hogging lanes to u la bro :rofl:

:vroam:

markblurberry

Jun 24, 2010
:rolleyes:
Hi Bro,
Top speed i had gone up to 170km/h....my speed cut is 180...btw, even 170 is not easy to achieve, becos before you can push more, there's car in front edi...i hardly outstation, so most of the time in kesas...anyway, i think ATR Sport can do high speed, its consider (all-terrain-racing) spec...which means its more of an all around tyre...as mentioned by some, the crucial aspect is during wet..hydroplanning etc...which i hardly speed when it rains - i totalled an avanza before during rain, so now whenever rain..i phobia a bit....:rolleyes:

ecal echal

Nov 25, 2011
hi all,
just want to ask,kinda last minute question actually,
planning to buy tyres this friday or saturday...
champiro radial vs parada spec 2....which one better??? my size is 15/50/195.
my concern is dry grip,traction and noise.wet dont care that much as im super slow when it's wet...(taking my time slowly,hehehehe)
pls,any recommendation/advice is much appreciated.thanks sifus and bros

hi all,
just want to ask,kinda last minute question actually,
planning to buy tyres this friday or saturday...
champiro radial vs parada spec 2....which one better??? my size is 15/50/195.
my concern is dry grip,traction and noise.wet dont care that much as im super slow when it's wet...(taking my time slowly,hehehehe)
pls,any recommendation/advice is much appreciated.thanks sifus and bros
What Budget?
Which Champiro Radial model you are referring to? If BAX2 then mid range model. If HPX then higher range.

Here are some prices for comparison.....
195/50R15
Bridgestone Potenza RE002 - RM290 Hin Leong (Feb 12)
Bridgestone MY01 - RM175 Hin Leong (Dec 11)
ContinentalComfortContact5 - RM235 Mechanikar (Jan 12)
Falken ZE-912 - RM145 Hin Leong (Jan 12)
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 - RM260 Quicksave USJ (Sep 11)
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 - RM245 Ban Hooi (Dec 11)
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 - RM253 Hin Leong (Dec 11)
Goodyear Assurance - RM198 Hin Leong (Dec 11)
Michelin PS3 - RM250 Ban Hooi (Dec 11)
Michelin PS3 - RM238 Hin Leong (Feb 12)
Toyo T1R - RM260 Hin Leong (Dec 11)

---------- Post added at 07:43 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:40 AM ----------

:rolleyes:

Hi Bro,
Top speed i had gone up to 170km/h....my speed cut is 180...btw, even 170 is not easy to achieve, becos before you can push more, there's car in front edi...i hardly outstation, so most of the time in kesas...anyway, i think ATR Sport can do high speed, its consider (all-terrain-racing) spec...which means its more of an all around tyre...as mentioned by some, the crucial aspect is during wet..hydroplanning etc...which i hardly speed when it rains - i totalled an avanza before during rain, so now whenever rain..i phobia a bit....:rolleyes:
Traveling at high speed also requires good suspension. I tried doing 160kph in my old Accord on the highway and it was floaty, but in my VR4 with adjustable suspension doing 180kph is like doing 110kph only....:driver:

ecal echal

Nov 25, 2011
sir vr2turbo,
my miniscule budget around rm180-rm220/230...currently on parada s2 front and stock GY rear.looking to chg rear. myb 50 or 55 series...
i've read ur review on HPY on page 11,so just curious if this radial HPY if much better than parada s2 since it's comparable to GY asy2...
sorry if asking too much q,noob...u know lah...hahahaha. if its good and my shop has 'em,then gonna buy la itu champiro
thanks for the advice,much appreciated...

sir vr2turbo,
my miniscule budget around rm180-rm220/230...currently on parada s2 front and stock GY rear.looking to chg rear. myb 50 or 55 series...
i've read ur review on HPY on page 11,so just curious if this radial HPY if much better than parada s2 since it's comparable to GY asy2...
sorry if asking too much q,noob...u know lah...hahahaha. if its good and my shop has 'em,then gonna buy la itu champiro
thanks for the advice,much appreciated...
Why 50 or 55 series? 50 series is cheaper, 55 series of course more choices but depends on your original size for conversion.
I see you mention dry grip, traction and noise as your priorities. Michelin PS3 is good choice, even good wet grip, down side is soft sidewall, so if you are hard cornering kaki, then not so good, but overall this is one of the best for daily use as got grip and comfort. I remember one member mention he got at RM230 for 50 series. If 55 series then out of budget as it is close to RM300 already.

Champiro HPY starts from 215/45R17 upwards, so no 15". Closest you can get is Champiro HPX the directional W rated brother of Y rated HPY.
HPY is GT Radial top performance tyres and if compared to Yokohama, then maybe the S-Drives. Parada Spec 2 is mid range like C-Drive 2, but different characteristic. Parada hard side wall to C-Drive 2 soft sidewall.

ecal echal

Nov 25, 2011
oh,ok then.thanks for the info.so i'll be looking out for 50 series then...now can add michelin ps3 in my list.
gonna check if they have this in stock...if not,mybe just buy the parada for the time being...hahaha.
thanks for the usefulinfo sir vr2turbo! :adore::adore:

oh,ok then.thanks for the info.so i'll be looking out for 50 series then...now can add michelin ps3 in my list.
gonna check if they have this in stock...if not,mybe just buy the parada for the time being...hahaha.
thanks for the usefulinfo sir vr2turbo! :adore::adore:
You are most welcome and no need to call sir leh! Most just refer as Unker vr only.....ha! ha!

markblurberry

Jun 24, 2010
What Budget?

Traveling at high speed also requires good suspension. I tried doing 160kph in my old Accord on the highway and it was floaty, but in my VR4 with adjustable suspension doing 180kph is like doing 110kph only....:driver:
Yeah..another thing i need to confirm, is it true if complete suspension change will result in higher top speed?? Am driving zzt231, @ 170 is consider ok not too floaty, but somehow dont feel like cruising @ 110...then kena racun from Titan absorber, he said if convert to Titan, cruising @ 170 felt like doing 100...i wonder if this is really true??

Kuala Lumpur Embraces Life on the Fast Lane 

Merdeka Millennium Race excitement comes to the capital.