acd / acd pump failure...

StrAlt

Feb 6, 2006
heard that evo 7 acd pump fails easily,,, anybody kena b4?
what to fix, where to fix and how much to fix..
anybody can share how the failure like.. produce click clink sound or ...etc

lanevo6

Sep 29, 2004
jb-melaka
Its the AYC pump. Make sure its the pump and change it fast or else you will need to replace your AYC. Cost 2nd pump SGD300, SGD1.8k for AYC. Try bleeding the system 1st.

StrAlt

Feb 6, 2006
Thanks For Ur Advise...

Where Can I Bleed The System..
Whats The Name Of 2nd Pump?? Sg 300 For A New One In Singapore?

lanevo6

Sep 29, 2004
jb-melaka
sorry what i meant to say was "2nd hand". No prob. Done it for 2 evo7 before.

oonbc

Jan 19, 2005
evo
bro,
what is the symptom of pump failure?
3lights ON?
during bleed the oil, the pressure is high or low or just dripping?

amsrsm

May 9, 2006
this ayc pump seems notorious for evos.
my 3 acd lights have been on for a year now, i tried locating a 2nd hand ayc pump but no luck.
even if i could get one, im a bit skeptical cos i dont want the problem to repeat itself.
so at the moment, im just driving the car as it is.

i wonder if mitsu can retrofit the super ayc onto evo 7's....?

lanevo6

Sep 29, 2004
jb-melaka
this ayc pump seems notorious for evos.
my 3 acd lights have been on for a year now, i tried locating a 2nd hand ayc pump but no luck.
even if i could get one, im a bit skeptical cos i dont want the problem to repeat itself.
so at the moment, im just driving the car as it is.

i wonder if mitsu can retrofit the super ayc onto evo 7's....?
As i said b4 get it fix before u regret spending more on the AYC, happen to one of the member. Never change pump,spoilt AYC never change AYC,spoilt ACD :bawling: Its a chain reaction.

amsrsm

May 9, 2006
not that i dont want to fix, i dont know where to fix/get the parts.

any suggestions?

lanevo6

Sep 29, 2004
jb-melaka
not that i dont want to fix, i dont know where to fix/get the parts.

any suggestions?
Have you bleed ur AYC b4? Have you done a diagnostic test on ur car?
Sometimes if ur luckly its just the sensor spoilt not the pump or the AYC. Do u have whistiling sound at high speed?DO you have clunking sound when taking hard corners?

oonbc

Jan 19, 2005
evo
anyone know:
what is the symptom of pump failure?
3lights ON?
during bleed the oil, the pressure is high or low or just dripping?

lanevo6

Sep 29, 2004
jb-melaka
Oonbc,
Most frequent failure indicates 3lights on. Urs is a E7 or E8? Never seen problems wif SAYC.
There are other method to check ur pumps

oonbc

Jan 19, 2005
evo
Oonbc,
Most frequent failure indicates 3lights on. Urs is a E7 or E8? Never seen problems wif SAYC.
There are other method to check ur pumps
bro, mine is e8... 3lights on for sometime d.. hai...

when i start my car the ayc light is only 1light (e.g TARMAC), then after a few mins. 3lights will on... if i press the button two times when 3lights is on, n we know it will be SNOW even it shows 3lights.. then i off the key, n on again, it show SNOW... so i m not sure if my SAYC is working or not..

how to check the pump failure ah?
how to confirm if its the sensor or the relay or pump problems?
appreciate any input :itsme: :itsme:

HALO! guys! need a help!
i wan to change rear drum to brake disc,so wat size or car disc brake
can use in satria 1.3, did it need to change 15inch rim? :)