Absorbers: APM Performax

Craazy

Mar 4, 2005
Was just wondering if the APM Performax gives a lowered look like the Kayaba Rs absorbers even coupled with stock springs?

S1997

Originally posted by Craazy@Apr 3 2005, 22:34
Was just wondering if the APM Performax gives a lowered look like the Kayaba Rs absorbers even coupled with stock springs?
[snapback]864939[/snapback]​

no it doesnt...height is like stock abs

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
and it also no good (in my case).. use only for about 6 month and it's leaking already

antonio

Old Member
Jul 27, 2009
Originally posted by ayell@Apr 4 2005, 13:09
and it also no good (in my case).. use only for about 6 month and it's leaking already
[snapback]866422[/snapback]​
so fast meh???sure u must be hentaming the corners and potholes la litdat.... :huh:

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
i'm using it also with stock springs... well height is de same as stock..

performance is better than stock... but not totally comfort lar.. to me.. especially going over bumps.. but taking corner n going over uneven road is firmer and more steady

my rear ones used for more than a year already.. no probs at all. front is new... this abs is considered good value for money...

S1997

half a year kong? so fast?
ive been using for 6 months plus...still firm and steady

Craazy

Mar 4, 2005
Ohhh... means the only abs that can lower the car with stock springs is the Kayaba RS la. Thanks guys

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
erm.. i'm not sure bout dat.. but de shaft of kayaba RS is shorter.. n it is short stroke.. duno compatible with stock spring or not.. duno de ride will make u headache or not.. keke

but one thing for sure is de ride height depends on de spring..

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
Originally posted by antonio@Apr 4 2005, 16:31
so fast meh???sure u must be hentaming the corners and potholes la litdat....
yep.. have to hantam the pothole always.. so many of them.. can't 'cilok' them anymore.. :D :P

p/s: my setup APM R-Tech front (1 year) & APM Performax Rear (6 month) + APM Sport Spring (1 1/2 year).. all "out of service" now.. :(

speedy

Dec 29, 2004
Currently using this setup 4 about a yr now (iswara aeroback).
APM r-tech (font +rear).
APM Sportec springs.
I think the springs r getting soft but the abs r still ok. Have 2 Look 4 new sets of springs(again).......... :(

intdc2

Nov 27, 2003
guys,

any idea if they have dampers that fits honda city. And also any contact to get them at good rates. was also wandering how much is one full set, front n back.

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
wat i know is..

monroe sensatrac - damn good in comfort n offers some performance.. good for stock springs (but no more in production)

monroe reflex - de feel is not as good as sensatrac... performance duno..

kayaba rs - short stroke n shorter shaft.. may make ur car lower... best to pair wit lowered springs.. performance is better than stock for sure..

improve - no idea..

APM performax - i'm using.. recommended for stock spring... handling better than stock.. more stable on high speed n corners.. but going over bumps is not dat comfortable..

I am currently driving a Saga FLX 1.3 (A). Have done a number of modification, playing NA style, so im wondering, what do i need and how much is the cost for it to be done fully, like.. no extra cost. :confused:

Want to convert from 1.3 to 1.6 campro, i saw in some website saying its around 2k. Thanks for help :d