About to become Coupe Owner

Mocha73

Jun 25, 2007
Where did you get it changed? Would appreciate name of workshop and location. Will probaby get the car this weekend and need to get the aircon working ASAP....

Cheers

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
sorry pal, didn't manage to login here due to work commitment. any update from mocha73?

Mocha73

Jun 25, 2007
Transfer of ownership completed. Will pay up balance when I collect the car this weekend. Hopefully can post some pics of it.

From the experience's of all the sifus here, what are the key wear and tear things to change for a 10 year old coupe?

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
The very first thing to look out will be the timing belt(change every 60k km).
Then check out the drive shaft, clutch, shock absorbers, suspension and engine mountings and also engine gasket.
One thing that almost every RD1 Coupe had was aircond problem.

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
The very first thing to look out will be the timing belt(change every 60k km).
Then check out the drive shaft, clutch, shock absorbers, suspension and engine mountings and also engine gasket.
One thing that almost every RD1 Coupe had was aircond problem.
Luckily mine is a RD2.. Maybe they found out the issue in RD1.. My air cond damn cold leh...

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Transfer of ownership completed. Will pay up balance when I collect the car this weekend. Hopefully can post some pics of it.

From the experience's of all the sifus here, what are the key wear and tear things to change for a 10 year old coupe?
like what Daniel mention, aircon.

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
Then i pray hard the time don't come so early.. Hahaha..

ericmivec

Apr 24, 2007
my frd told me is YES, rd1 overall same wif rd2, only tuscani is special.

i changed my rd1 auto->manual, steering rack, brake booster, 2 engine mounting, cost me 950 T__T .. but quite cheap also la.

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
my frd told me is YES, rd1 overall same wif rd2, only tuscani is special.

i changed my rd1 auto->manual, steering rack, brake booster, 2 engine mounting, cost me 950 T__T .. but quite cheap also la.
Very cheap loh!

hi... newbie here

how long does it takes to titaned my ae101.
does it takes a long time bcos i need to used frequently
as my job on service department..

tq