About to become Coupe Owner

Mocha73

Jun 25, 2007
Hello to all,

I have just bought a 1997 1.8(M) coupe. I have not gone to the intro thread yet as I have not gotten the car yet, maybe next week. Since the car is 10 years old, I need some advise on experienced mechanics recommendation to go through the car thoroughly and advice what needs to be looked at/replaced.

I stay in Putra Heights and work in Shah Alam.

Looking forward to my active participation in the forum once I get my car.

Cheers all.

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
Welcome Mocha73!

You are welcome to post a self introduction at the sticky New Members thread.. After you got the car, post the pic!

I might be going to your area this coming Thursday. You got the car by then?

ken3182

May 9, 2007
sims, coming down this week? wanna meet up for a drink? i'll be at shah alam too.

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Hello Mocha73!
Nice to know you!

Wah, Sim, you travel so frequent!
Let your car drink some Semi-syn cocktail la.

ken3182

May 9, 2007
i'm always at shah alam.

Mocha73

Jun 25, 2007
Hi all,

I won't have the car this weekend as I am outstation this week. Will only go to JPJ with the seller next week. So hopefully next weekend.

The car is red but I wanna paint it black :shades_smile:

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
Mocha73,
All the black cars here are scary cars.. Beware..

Ken,
Contact me at 012-5278168. I will be putting up a night at PJ on Wed. Leaving on Thursday afternoon or evening. And I hardly can check email or this forum. So call me if anything. I am okay for tt on wed nite.. hahahaha

Mocha73

Jun 25, 2007

I bought it for 20k. Air con not working. Mileage around 157k.

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
Daniel,
Time for you to share your experience with Mocha73 on where to fix the air cond since you so satisfied with it...

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
I think BS has lots of things to share about when it comes to Coupe aircond problems.
I just change my aircond compressor which is the most expensive item in the air conditioning system and I got satisfactory coldness during day time but it will get extremely cold at night.

Mocha73

Jun 25, 2007
Daniel, how much did it cost you to change the compressor?

Mocha73

Jun 25, 2007
Where did you get it changed? Would appreciate name of workshop and location. Will probaby get the car this weekend and need to get the aircon working ASAP....

Cheers

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
sorry pal, didn't manage to login here due to work commitment. any update from mocha73?

Mocha73

Jun 25, 2007
Transfer of ownership completed. Will pay up balance when I collect the car this weekend. Hopefully can post some pics of it.

From the experience's of all the sifus here, what are the key wear and tear things to change for a 10 year old coupe?

I got last 2 boxes of "my green oil" for sale.
im letting go at RM45 per box / RM 10 per bottle.
one bottle is 60ml.
interested pls contact, jacky - 012-2527279.

Thank you.