87mm vg30 piston + 4D68 94mm crank + stock evo conrod, bolehkah?

gIGoN

Jan 6, 2004

i'm currently using a 4D68 crank (94mm), stock rods and vg30 pistons (87mm). If i were to get aftermarket parts for my internals, should i get :

• aftermarket evo conrods? (eagle, tomei etc.)
  • as for the pistons, I believe i can't use aftermarket pistons for evos as the piston would be coming out from the block, so does this mean i have to get those only from vg30s? any other models?

please help as i'm thinking of changing aftermarket parts for my internals for safety and reliability.

11000RPM

Feb 24, 2004
Hi Bro,

What about stock 4d68 conrod?
It's bigger than vr4 ones, what i worry is the rod weight. It's heavier, can the bearings tahan or not?

4d68 conrod pinsize is 23mm, need to use bronze bushing, is it reliable??

gIGoN

Jan 6, 2004
i wanna use aftermarket parts bro, not oem parts...

so i wanna know wat aftermarket rods and pistons could be used on 4d68 crank on an EVO block...

jinkl

May 22, 2004
u can alwiz use crower , brian crower , pauter , carillo , scat, eagle n all the rods
only thing u have to custom would be the piston

Eagle Stroker is 94mm , but 4D68 is 93mm , u have CP 94mm stroker pistons, bt if u fit them to ur car , u will have low compression cos its 1mm below the deck

gIGoN

Jan 6, 2004
jinkl, so u're saying that i could still use any aftermarket evo conrods but the only problem is the pistons?

should i get aftermarket pistons from the vg30 shelves? or if you know any aftermarket pistons which we could mix n match for this combo please let me know.

As an alternative, let's say if i were to install the CP stroker pistons (for 94mm application), could i compensate the metalgasket size, maybe we could -1mm from the gasket, eg: usin a 0.5, 0.8mm metalgaskets.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
u could buy custom pistons from wiseco or manley
try contacting this guy , Log masuk | Facebook
he is the one hooked me up with a custom wiseco

so u could just use a piston spec meant for 94mm stroker and just custom the piston pin location to move it down by 1mm , it should be much reliable than getting VG30 pistons n etc

11000RPM

Feb 24, 2004
Jinkl,

Have u encounter anyone using 4d68 conrod?
Its thicker but need bronze bushing, is it reliable?
According to my mech, it's much better.

The duratech conrod comes with bronze bushing isn't it?

I'm trying to save money lo, I'm trying to measure $/hp, kekekek...

gIGoN

Jan 6, 2004
anyone knows what's the stock vg30 piston height / comp height?

gIGoN

Jan 6, 2004
got it...it's 32mm so i believe i found the aftermarket combo which i would use.

1. Wiseco off the shelves VG30 pistons 87mm bore / 32mm comp height
2. Any off the shelves EVO conrods (Eagles, manley bla bla ) 150mm
3. 4D68 crank 93mm

Given that the std deck height is 229mm the setup above will yield to:

93mm/2 (crank) + 32mm (comp height) + 150mm (conrod) = 228.5mm which i would assume it would still be below the std deck and is safe to use wif a 1.5-1.8mm gasket.

I would say that if you're using an aftermarket 94mm crank, you could add in a thicker gasket, maybe 1.8mm - 2.0mm.

Sifus, correct me if i'm wrong somewhere hehe..

voiceofgod

on the 4G63 block. i tried it and the piston is slightly coming out of the block. a friend of mine asked me to modify the rod for a -6mm off set.

norick

Mar 28, 2006
87mm VG30 piston + 4D68 94mm Crank + 4D68 150mm Rod (same size as evo) will do..
Why ur's will over the block? Skimmed block before?

A above
sgti year 2000 whl 9151 lost at ppr permaisuri cheras last 2 week
green colour,black hood & roof,16 inc gram light(old pic with p1 rim)
evo3 engine high end
sum 1 saw at kepala batas penang after 1 day missing

if u spot or wat ever call 013 272 5534
reward waitin u