4G94 Mivec

qme9019

May 20, 2005
malaysia
Calling for all mivec sifu , anyone here hybrid their Mivec 92 to 4g94 ? if do how does the result? can produce 200hp ? how about $$ and any other information i'm planning to do this for drag racing.

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
This wud be interesting to see on the roads here..ermm,in Miri rite??:burnout:

qme9019

May 20, 2005
malaysia
Yes in miri road . Any comment from mivec sifu?

qme9019

May 20, 2005
malaysia
200hp , but from mivec forum nz i do see some of them said this 4g94 is not suitable for high rev ? what do you think about this ?

please i need more advice from mivec sifu

V8_nutter

200whp easy with a mivec 4g93 with jun2 plus 4 throttle. Dont envy those aussie cause previously I have the highest hp compared to them aussie. You can check with them for conformation.

proud to be malaysian.

qme9019

May 20, 2005
malaysia
Currently my car is running on 4G93 Mivec but i don't understand everytime my mivec kick in it will lag , and last time my car are not really tune by pro.

Now after tune are better . but i am willing to trying to make it 2.0 with 4G94 since now my mechanic are very confident he can make it .

but from what i read from mivec nz 4g94 is not good for high rev due to 6500 max rpm.

my question is does anyone here at malaysia do produce are succesful 4g94 mivec? if yes how was the performance?

i'm already in 4G93 Mivec .

V8_nutter

Whats the point of building 4g94 mivec when 4g93 engine havent reach its maximum potential ? The difference between great 4g93 and the normal 4g93 depends on hp they achieved.

Until now I havent see 4g93 that reach my HP which is 208whp without race fuel. PPL talk about
4g94 but the dont realised the downside that engine have,,,extra long stroke means low revving and unsuitable for race cam that markets have.

qme9019

May 20, 2005
malaysia
Thank you for your precious reply (nutter)

IF i intend to build 4G94 Mivec what do you advice ?

4G93 to the limit around 200HP or little bit more .

4G94 to the limit no idea will be success or not , and how much spend is still a question but i'm willing to give it a try and this project seem to be interesting maybe i'm stupid to you .

so your 4G93 Mivec 0-400 what time ? very interested and hope you can help to answer my question

i'm really wish to build it to fight with Vtec on coming Borneo Drag event.

V8_nutter

On 2004 SDB Sepang i managed to clocked 12.4 with a broken gear. I dont recommend 4g94 bcoz xtra stroke it have. I held the record for 5 years until been beaten by my fellow fren with a record of 12.2.

qme9019

May 20, 2005
malaysia
WOw that's good time . clocked 12.4 on what car? Satria is it ?

very sad to heard that from you 4g94 are not suitable.

V8_nutter

---------- Post added at 10:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:52 PM ----------

yes a satria,,,you can browse you tube and look for it. search mivec melaka or mivec oren.

qme9019

May 20, 2005
malaysia
ok bro appreciate for your help. i will try to find more information about 4g93 mivec convert to 4g94 .

i just watch the clip you post at youtube!

Bro how much jun stage 2 cam you get? and are you using lsd ?

V8_nutter

Im not using LSD that time,,thats why im launching at low RPM 1400. 6 years back i bought the cam at 4000.

qme9019

May 20, 2005
malaysia
alright .

Bro so your advice is push my mivec93 to the limit and see what hp can produce rather than try 4g94?

but i wish it will also suitable for daily use , possible ?

The Imperial War Museum runway at Duxford played host to the youngest ever test driver in Formula OneTM history today, with 16 year old Nabil Jeffri seeing his F1TM dream come true as he conducted a day of aero testing for Lotus Racing on the museum's Cambridgeshire runway. Fairuz Fauzy and Heikki Kovalainen were both on hand to lend their advice to the young Malaysian and Nabil, a key member of the AirAsia...