4g93t Fuel Consumption!

tks

USJ
I did a search..didnt turn up anything...so here i am...

Just wondering....

4g93t in a satria...engine's stock...whats the fuel consumption like? is it that bad as some ppl make it sound? or another one of those myths? More recently saw a topic in the Forced Induction section, one member getting some 2xxkm's per RM50?! :blink: wth...thats crazy!

post your results here, what fuel used is not necessary....just how much u filled (be it litres or in RM), how far u managed, and in what conditions (city/highway or mix?) Stock GSR's yea...if u have any relevant mods...then list down also la.

THanks!! me n00b in mitsubishi's leh...hehe! B)

wildboar

Jun 24, 2004
wira gsr, vr4 i/c, boosting 0.8bar, 16" rims, K&N open pod...

RM50 = 280km, thrash oni on weekends..

fr Mon to Fri, oni drive 14kms per day, ie. 7km to work, 7km fr work...never utilise 5th gear, seldom 4th...so its like: start the car, drive 7km utilising up to 4th gear oni, stop...unlike kl, pg is a small state without any long highways..short travelling distance does consume more fuel but to wat extent, i dunno...mebe i will make a trip to kl and find out how far RM50 can really take me...

tks

USJ
Rm50 translates to about 35 litres...280kms only?? that bad ar?? yes...the engine is powerful la...but.waaaa...rims could be a factor maybe? me wanna run 15's only...16" mahal leh tyres... :P

how big is the wra/satria tank btw...? 50 litres?

Power_Hong

Oct 19, 2004
Subang Jaya
I think my 4G93T needs some sort of tuning or so. I really need help too. Engine is STOCK.
But my fuel consumption is really BAD. HELP!!!

Rm65 = 280-300km. MAX. Never been more than that. help!

red575

Jun 14, 2004
AmPunk~!
-
my car..td05..vr4 ic..open pod..boost 1 bar-1.2..RM60 418KM

tks

USJ
Originally posted by turbonetics@Apr 16 2005, 01:48
last time my car can go up to 90km for rm10...and 70-80 for city driving...stock..
[snapback]901774[/snapback]​
90km's seems ok wat...since everywhere i go from my area requires me to hop onto a highway...isk...unless its to kepong...

any more? :)

tks

USJ
ok wat...guess its not as bad as some ppl make it sound...

anyone tried full tank b4?

revolution3

Jan 20, 2004
tks bro .. my gsr rm 50 can go 364km +- daily user going n back to office..this is old consumtion 1 litte 1.42cent.. rm 10 can go 93km..+- ..Now new oil prise i dont check it..My gsr stock engine no modderd extrime..

apislinkin

Nov 9, 2004
last time my gsr can go from jb to kuantan then going back to jb
with full tank (4WD tank) 1.42 cent per litre....

hks open pod, vr4 intercooler, boosting at 0.8-1.0 bar.... drive at
100-120kmh only.....:)

wildboar

Jun 24, 2004
i envy u guys who get good fuel economy...i would consider mine below average..price of petrol summore just went up..wat is there to improve my fuel economy?? any suggestions? i'll start a list...

1. check o2 sensor
2. check afr
3. tune engine - but using wat? no wideband tuners in pg..
4. retard ignition timing a little bit - my mech told me he adjusted my timing a little in advance..he claims will get slightly more power..true??
5. get safc?? - dun think i will get this...attracts too much attention..

feel free to chip in any ideas..

Dear Sifu,
Instead of SV4 swap with K20 engine as in my previous mail which is costly and a lot of issues. Has anyone swap with F20B Honda Blue top cover for SV4? H22A is the major modification as far as I know.
What I'm concern most is the wiring for the ECU V-Tec and the dash board meters. I saw this half cut in Ipoh last saturday - Accord CF model. This model is using electric motorised steering rack and the interior dash board are using digital display.
One of the shop owner told me...