4G93 N/A upgrade to 4G93Turbo.

wsonny

May 21, 2005
Ampang
Can someone give me more advise on how to upgrade from NA to turbo. I'm using 4G93 engine. I asking some one our furommer here which want to swap they turbo to na. What kind of part I need to swap. ECU, turbine, exhaust system, what else I need? Did I need to exchange with the piston as well. Actually swap wit those original 4g93 turbo or BOT, which one better?

If anyone can let me know the budget of upgrading will be the best for me.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
easier way is to sell yr engine and buy 93t h/cut..less headaches..

Hazmy87

Jul 21, 2010
You mentioned someone wanted to swap their 4G93t with your 4G93 NA is it? Then swap the whole engine + gearbox rather than changing parts by parts.

Regarding the question on pistons, yes you need to change it for his lower compression piston and the other guy would need your higher compression piston.

wsonny

May 21, 2005
Ampang
Change whole engine will get hassle to go jpj to do endorsement.... If change part n piston will it b more easy

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Change whole engine will get hassle to go jpj to do endorsement.... If change part n piston will it b more easy
If u convert yr engine legally, going to the puspakom is not a hassle at all..

hamsap

Jan 28, 2004
PJ/ KL
One thing, and so happen to be quite a crucial one, are the oil squitters that can only be found in the CD5A 4G93T block. I don't think that's transferrable.

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
hah if wira..then I concur to ehdrian post. you're on the same cubic capacity. no hassle in JPJ and whtsoever

carent9

Dec 30, 2009
best to change the engine as there is just too much work to just install the turbo... unless u are thinking of using a supercharger....

wsonny

May 21, 2005
Ampang
Thks for all the advise, another thing is turbo engine izzit always facing liking problem

wanna ask sifu that is satria 1.3 able to transplant any higher perfomance engine? is it can plug and play or need to modify engine mounting? i m planning to get mivec into it... where chop shop around kl that selling good condition of this engine? anyone knows? planning to play n/a thx alot...