4g92p to 4g92 Mivec

devraj

Sep 6, 2005
Hi guys and modifiers,

need your guidance on this...

is this possible...cos im newbie for this autoworld... so i hope sifoo sifoo out there wil giv me 2cents advice...

im running 4g13p Efi satria...so im planning to get 4g92p(1.6) into my baby...

1.) is this engine sohc? (4g92p)
2.) can i change this engine to become mivec?
3.) what are the parts that i need to buy to do that?
4.) from 4g92p to 4g92 Mivec how much wil be? roughly? the parts...
5.) what is the diffrent wil be between original 4g92Mivec and 4g92p converted Mivec? in HP?
6.) any of you did this? your advice pls....

Slipknot Fanatic

Jul 3, 2005
HELL
If you want a Mivec I suggest its easier to get a full Mivec halfcut. To change a 4G92P to a Mivec will cost more time and money.

reddice

Jul 16, 2004
Tochigi Japan
japan.com
1.) is this engine sohc? (4g92p)
a : yes.Sohc
2.) can i change this engine to become mivec?
a : yes
3.) what are the parts that i need to buy to do that?
a : Head,ECU,wiring,gearbox.Because you transplant from 1.3.
4.) from 4g92p to 4g92 Mivec how much wil be? roughly? the parts...
a : head about Rm 1k,ECU about 1k (maybe less),installations,
+etc,etc..i think you need more than 3k

5.) what is the diffrent wil be between original 4g92Mivec and 4g92p converted Mivec? in HP?
a : dont know..
6.) any of you did this? your advice pls....
i already survey and think its a bit epensive..better change to ori mivec.less hassle[/QUOTE]

and bro,why dont you change to 1.8 (4g93p) with mivec on top.its better..just my opinion on my survey about 3 month before..

p/s : i think better i go for dohc only ( IMHO )

devraj

Sep 6, 2005
reddice said:
and bro,why dont you change to 1.8 (4g93p) with mivec on top.its better..just my opinion on my survey about 3 month before..

p/s : i think better i go for dohc only ( IMHO )
4g93p? GTi Engine? ada ke orang nak jual ni? how much is the price range?

kalo ya pun... f*ckers JPJ tu takkan ko tak kenal... tak leh approve lah..sebab 1.3 ma...
kalo pakai runner...how much wil be?

pdj2827

Sep 15, 2004
Heaven
devraj said:

kalo ya pun... f*ckers JPJ tu takkan ko tak kenal... tak leh approve lah..sebab 1.3 ma...
putra or gti engine will cost u minimum 2k and above normally... if u wan 4g92p i have 1 unit here engine, full wiring and sensor and ecu..

how much to pakai runner i not sure la.. bro hehe

reddice

Jul 16, 2004
Tochigi Japan
japan.com
devraj said:

4g93 more than 2k and i think your 1.3 cannot go to 1.6 la..only 1.5 right??legally la,no main belakang one??so,i thought you already kaw tim the runner when you say you wanna convert to 1.6..but,maybe im wrong la.. :) (but the law damn strict nowdays)

ya..i know that fuckers...yesterday just met..

Stewart

Jul 26, 2005
reddice said:
4g93 more than 2k and i think your 1.3 cannot go to 1.6 la..only 1.5 right??legally la,no main belakang one??so,i thought you already kaw tim the runner when you say you wanna convert to 1.6..but,maybe im wrong la.. :) (but the law damn strict nowdays)

ya..i know that fuckers...yesterday just met..
i tot all the car can be increase by 25%? but that day i saw the jpj engine convertion procedure they have different procedure.. and the even list out the increment procedure for more then 25% 1? is that true? correct me if i'm wrong..

there are not only 1 f**ker there onli la.. is alot f**kers :biggrin:

same case with the puspakom fella some damn lansi..

devraj

Sep 6, 2005
aik last time i heard can change till 30% rite?
so i calculate from there lor.... 1300 x 30% = 390 so 1300+390 = 1690
now u telling 25%? tiu la! 1300 x 25%= 325 so 1300+325 = 1625 rite?
cannot mey?

so thats the reason i wanna ikut jalan pusing ma... since im going to put in 4g92P engine... so might dont hav much problems rite...Malaysian car engine what....then keep money to change it to MIVEC lor...

so thats the reason asking your guys 2cents advice lah....

PDJ2827:
whats the metre reading of it? isit injections? comes with gear box?

pdj2827

Sep 15, 2004
Heaven
all 1.6 are injection if not mistaken include mine also...
meter reading at 200k
without gearbox..

kwai

Dec 18, 2004
Perak
if u wan mivec, go for mivec, dun transplant a 4g92p then convert to mivec, it will cost u more and u r still slower than other stock mivec alot~!

if u got change, find a 4g92p satria n a mivec satria, open up the hood, you'll see alot of different~!

wiring, ecu, engine head, hi compression piston, close ratio gearbox...

if u wan a 1.8 mivec, get urself a full mivec halfcut and then just change block to 4g93p

not the other way round....

btw, i'm driving a mivec satria as well...

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
yo bro
juz buy a mivec half cut n then put it under ur hood la
it is easier n cheaper
n honestly 1.6 mivec is not very powerful
so better convert to 1.8 mivec
coz i driving mivec previously n easily ta pau by vtec bcoz of the gear ratio

y don u go 4 gsr?
juz like me now.ohya i oso 1.3 satria

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
whaahahha..macha turbo9166 stria 1.3...yea rite..
he using blitz kepishh...so u guy guess...ahahhaha

reddice

Jul 16, 2004
Tochigi Japan
japan.com
devraj said:
aik last time i heard can change till 30% rite?
so i calculate from there lor.... 1300 x 30% = 390 so 1300+390 = 1690
now u telling 25%? tiu la! 1300 x 25%= 325 so 1300+325 = 1625 rite?
cannot mey?
sorry bro,im wrong..heheheh..so i think like all the guys say..convert to mivec original la..right guys???who with me??less hassle,more power..original....

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
yup...rojak stuff susah a bit...so if alll parts ori sure more powerful than 4g92p wit mivec

As per title. Any one knows where to get VOLTRONIC engine oil and gearbox oil at Johor Bahru area ???

Search the net, but no result, no VOLTRONIC website for malaysia too.

Only know the distributor is by Voltronic West Malaysia, same no website too.

Any one have idea ?? Thanks.