4G91 Gang..

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
Happy New year guys n girls(wonder if there's any,hehe)...
Nobody around during New year??

alvin24

happy new year too ! =)

Me still around!

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
Anybody using pro ride absorbers and springs?? need some feedback about suspension. my GAB Hi / Low is gone..no more play,and there's a knocking sound. Mechanic check,the inner shaft inside moves a lot. 3 out of 4... no wonder la now very harsh ride...on a tight budget now,thats why cant get myself another adjustables. Anybody uses Mines? HWL?

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
was thinking of sending for service,but the cost 2 send it back and forth,and the price of servicing, almost as new as getting a new set.Cheaper brand. But it is about the quality that im skeptical about.Mines, HWL...Sustec..sowana get some feedback if any of us are riding on them.

alvin24

What's your budget lah? HWL brand new 1.4k i think... I heard HWL performance is not bad =)

Oh... another thing... just curious... how many people here use RON 97?

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
kinda like below 1k. Cause rear tyres also needs to be replaced..rm350 per piece..
was thinking of just make do with lowered abs n spring.. Pro ride. heard about this brand b4?
Im using R97.. :)

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
Bro ACQ... u sure u can live wif lowered sport springs??? Since u r so used to adjustables d...
Dun later spend on another set of adjustables after using sport lowering spring... End up spending more... U know wat i mean???

Bro Alvin... I'm oso runnin on ron97... But seldom drive my car d... Ron97 so expensive nowadays... Somemore "abang abang" seems quite hardworking recently... Heehee

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
argghhh,..hehehee..yeap,i know what you mean. But my situation now,well,it does not permit me to get a new set of coilovers. Only can afford those normal abs n spring..Adjusted it a bit higher 2 days ago,and can see that the inner shaft has some rubbing marks. Kinda like worn off. And can feel the abs moving in and out.And also leaking. Duno if can just use it for the time being and safe up,but cant stand the ride 'comfort' now.hahahaha..too harsh already if compare to another friends GAB on his satria....

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
Perhaps u can ask around if there's anyone who can repair ur adjustables in ur area???
If not then ask arOund if hav frens dat hav stock abs to borrow for the time being???

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
Doubt that there's any shops where i am that have the know how about servicing abs..Lack of facilities.Have asked around if any friends has stock abs n spring around,most already kong..hehehe...Did ask how much it cost 2 service GAB, rm150 per piece. X 4 = rm600..courier back and forth,around rm50 one way.?? not sure about that,but should be around there...Hrmmm....But kinda set on getting lowered springs and abs...target comfort now..will see how long i can stand using that.If got budget,another set of adjustables, hi / lo soft / hard..

MiTec-i

May 2, 2004
Kay L
www.teamfuze.rules.it
alvin, running on high cams need colder plugs? i'm runnin pon(dan)cams....272degree only...should be ok rite...and guys...any ideas how to stiffen the valve springs?93T valve spring is it harder?

joseph_lim75

Nov 8, 2006
Hi All Sifu,

Can someone point me a honest and good mechanics that service 4g91 engine plus experience in changing timing belts or overhaul.

I am very afraid of shops which lack of experience and causing more harm than good to my car. Does anyone has any preference with reasonable price of doing the above mentioned ?

skylee834

Feb 8, 2008
Bro,ACQ,i m using the proride absorber plus APM performax spring,
well the proride Abs is quite good and hard enough for me,
but can feel that the spring of APM not enough hard but sure u can feel comfort ...
but if use other spring sure will better..
i buying the Abs around RM600--,and spring Rm140,plus this that already can buy a new set cheap adjustable..

hi i am facing a problem....how do u connect a 18 AWG wire to the battery.......do like just lilit over the terminal or pateri it to a metal loop so that it can fit in the screw....?????thanks.......