4g67 & 4g93

jebatdex

Jun 19, 2011
Skudai, Johor
hi all sifus

I am thinking to transplant 1.8L engine into my satria. want to ask about these two 1.8L engines. I think 4G93 got turbo one 4G93T (GSR). 4G67, i duno got 4G67T or not, anyone can advise?

For NA version, which is better in terms performance & reliability? FC roughly should be the same depends on the setup, not issue right now.

I just wana get some opinion, which one should I choose

Thanks in advance. :itsme:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
I've owned both engines before in NA version (in 1991 Lancer and 1996 Lancer). 4G67 is basically like 4G63 but with smaller bore/piston diameter (the stroke is exactly the same). If compare both NA engines, I prefer 4G67 coz a bit more powerful and the parts are like 99% the same as 4G63, but the fuel consumption also a bit more. However I don't think there's 4G67T version. So if you want to transplant the most powerful 1.8ltr plug & play option into your Satria, then the 4G93T is better. Unless you want to BOT a 4G67 using turbo parts from 4G63T, but that may cost more and require more work.

jebatdex

Jun 19, 2011
Skudai, Johor
I've owned both engines before in NA version (in 1991 Lancer and 1996 Lancer). 4G67 is basically like 4G63 but with smaller bore/piston diameter (the stroke is exactly the same). If compare both NA engines, I prefer 4G67 coz a bit more powerful and the parts are like 99% the same as 4G63, but the fuel consumption also a bit more. However I don't think there's 4G67T version. So if you want to transplant the most powerful 1.8ltr plug & play option into your Satria, then the 4G93T is better. Unless you want to BOT a 4G67 using turbo parts from 4G63T, but that may cost more and require more work.
Ok, for plug n play and just do maintenance, 4G93T is the best option. But for some serious enthusiast, go for 4G67 and add turbo, and replace all with 4G63 parts for more power except for block (1.8L, can bore up to 2.0so can be the same as 63).So this way, can endorse and and the same time can have evo power also.

Correct me if im wrong.

Thats the case for turbo. For NA, both are quite the same as you said.

Up to this point, thinking to transplant 4G93T and keep it as stock. So hopefully not much problem especially when you dealing with turbo thingy

kayour

Apr 5, 2006
is 4g93T still got stock??...maybe still got
but...almost consider rare la rite now
and rare item ...u kno la

jebatdex

Jun 19, 2011
Skudai, Johor
is 4g93T still got stock??...maybe still got
but...almost consider rare la rite now
and rare item ...u kno la
I mean, transplant from halfcut into my car and let it as it is without modifications. Or you mean, the one from halfcut already modified?

If 4G93T, means with turbo, that is if you consider that a modification but actually is standard fitment....:driver:

anyone noe how to link our auto mirror to our alarm???when we arm our wheels alarm it will auto fold to close n when disarm the alarm it will reopen tat kind of DIY anyone???