4AGZE fuel Consumption??eat fuel :-(

speedmax2001

Oct 14, 2005
my corolla running wif 4AGZE air flow type (140hp) problem is i feel after changing this engine ...it like quiet eat fuel ..rm10 = 45km .:cry_smile: :cry_smile: .no open aircon!!! iszzit anything wrong??or any wrong in my car setting? how 2 make it more saving fuel...plz gv some comment...thx

kiran84

Feb 1, 2005
dunno
Hey bro, i think u will get better response to ur questions in the Toyota forum......

anyway, rm10 = 45km..........i think it is abit high..........

normality78

its normal. 4AGZE does consume abit more petrol on city driving but u gain it back on long journey.

My 7A turbo clock around the same rm10 = 45km

GTR

Jul 28, 2005
KL and Penang
www.strombergpowerbooster.com
hi fren,
i think u should increase the firing for the spark plug.
u can try install a good high performance plug cable with stromberg power booster into it. It will help.
using any iridium spark plug and NGK ULTRA or Power plug cable will not help.

normality78

pls bro, stormberg DOENST going to save much. If u play GZE before, u will know.

need help & advice:adore:..
i'm planning to upgrade my waja engine 4G18 to GSR CK but need some advice from sifus which workshop in klang valley area should i send my car...