4AFE using 4AGE Auto transmission

turbo10

Dec 11, 2003
sg petani kedah
I have a friend swapped an auto transmission from 4age into his stock 4afe auto. the problem now it won't shift from 1st into other gears if put in D or any other position. Is there any mod can be done to make it run back normal again? Thank you.

Mr.Chaser

Jun 29, 2009
Johor
Bro, swap back to original 4AFE auto gerbox is the only solution, unless u upgraded ur current ECU to Import model... If I'm not wrong, 4age auto gearbox included a socket to plug in for MANU or POWER shif. Local spec none.(Local using mechanical system yet import controlled by ECU)

Mr.Chaser

Jun 29, 2009
Johor
alrite then...thanks and appreciate you bro for the info..i'll inform my friend bout this.
U r most welcome, anything u may call 0125300063 for Ivan, he more expert in AE series. Maybe u can check with all other ZTH sifu too,a lot of them very experience!!!:wavey:

Dear ZTHians,

My proton wira with 4G15 engine has a leak. I suspect it is due to gasket problem. I have got two quotes from mechanics and one quoted me RM5xx including ordinary service + repair valve and another quoted me RM1k because he said he is unsure what other damages are there.

Well this problem has been there quite some time since my car overheated and blew its head. A new head from chop shop replaced the blown one but perhaps due to poor installation, oil leaks and I wasnt...