421 Vs 41

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
haha really ma.......

different car, different piping, different extractor, different bullet and different muffler give u different result

pi1.3

Aug 10, 2006
gohkokeng said:
haha really ma.......

different car, different piping, different extractor, different bullet and different muffler give u different result
I used to used 4-1 on my 1.3 iswara.the power my car gain started at 4++k rpm(top speed abt 160km/h 4th gear) but pickup lousy la....then i asked the workshop to customized my 4-1 into 4-2-1.what they did was the 4 pipes from the outlet to the 1 pipe,they cut & joined it into 2 then 1.so 4 all the way from outlet to the bottom of the engine then 2 all the way to the silencer then 1 until the straight flow muffler.after the customized installation,my car's pickup n topspeed improve quite alot.(1st gear=60km,2nd gear=110km,3rd gear abt 140/145km then 4th gear all the way to 170++km)i never had the chance to feel my 5th gear coz my clutch & flywheel are standard.4-2 pipes size=1.6 inch from the 1 = 2 inch all the way to the muffler.for the FC,it's not as worst as the 4-1 in city.

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
bro pi1.3
i not so understand

u meant your extractor 4-2 only then did not combine to 1 piping instead u using double piping?

(1st gear=60km,2nd gear=110km,3rd gear abt 140/145km then 4th gear all the way to 170++km) mind tell at what RPM all those?

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
double pipe? tat mean double muffler ka?... i oso not really understand...

btw, if 4 - 2 double pipe and double muffler, good or not?

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
maybe new invention lol

4-2 --> double piping --> 1 bullet for each piping + 2 mufflers?

all sifu,
anyone try to put vtec b18c into their proton and can pass inspection by going undertable a?
cause my fren car evo turbo engine spoiled..So thinking to do vtec.

---------- Post added 04-09-2011 at 01:56 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 04-08-2011 at 08:56 PM ----------

Nobody done this be4?