421 Vs 41

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
haha really ma.......

different car, different piping, different extractor, different bullet and different muffler give u different result

pi1.3

Aug 10, 2006
gohkokeng said:
haha really ma.......

different car, different piping, different extractor, different bullet and different muffler give u different result
I used to used 4-1 on my 1.3 iswara.the power my car gain started at 4++k rpm(top speed abt 160km/h 4th gear) but pickup lousy la....then i asked the workshop to customized my 4-1 into 4-2-1.what they did was the 4 pipes from the outlet to the 1 pipe,they cut & joined it into 2 then 1.so 4 all the way from outlet to the bottom of the engine then 2 all the way to the silencer then 1 until the straight flow muffler.after the customized installation,my car's pickup n topspeed improve quite alot.(1st gear=60km,2nd gear=110km,3rd gear abt 140/145km then 4th gear all the way to 170++km)i never had the chance to feel my 5th gear coz my clutch & flywheel are standard.4-2 pipes size=1.6 inch from the 1 = 2 inch all the way to the muffler.for the FC,it's not as worst as the 4-1 in city.

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
bro pi1.3
i not so understand

u meant your extractor 4-2 only then did not combine to 1 piping instead u using double piping?

(1st gear=60km,2nd gear=110km,3rd gear abt 140/145km then 4th gear all the way to 170++km) mind tell at what RPM all those?

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
double pipe? tat mean double muffler ka?... i oso not really understand...

btw, if 4 - 2 double pipe and double muffler, good or not?

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
maybe new invention lol

4-2 --> double piping --> 1 bullet for each piping + 2 mufflers?

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/TRsL-A7Vaug" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="200" width="330"></iframe>

Never before seen footage of Malaysian Police Force's EVO X Police in a high speed chase in Penang hunting down a suspect in a Satria GTI. Something like "Getaway from Stockholm", only in real life, the bad guys do get caught. Nothing survives the chase by a Police EVO