4 pot Brembo

skyline21

Feb 27, 2007
To all sifu,

I have a pair of Frt 4pot Brembo caliper intend to fix to my Wira. Currently I'm using EVO3 caliper. Do anybody know what is the rims offset to clear the caliper? Which workshop is profes........to do the installation?:hmmmm:

Thank you many.....many:adore:

Vr46-

Jan 16, 2007
i think shud be 114.3 offset shud be ard 32.polz correct me if i am wrong thx

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
r33gtr original rim: 17x9 offset 30
r34gtr original rim: 18x9 offset 30

if u can get rims that have similar dimensions n offset, u will be ok.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
+32 if enough bro.some wheel r design to clear brembo brakes even though the
off set no. is greater.

skyline21

Feb 27, 2007
Thank youuuu......:wavey: Any workshop that you'll know? Add & Tel pls?Need to get a quote.....

sitnalm

May 6, 2006
bro,

nice job.
mind to share the cost and where u get the bracket done ?

skyline21

Feb 27, 2007
Parts and labour is around RM3800 :hmmmm: Engineering shop which have CNC tooling.I do it at my hometown Ipoh.

Status after development:
Yesterday do high speed test on the brakes. Result show positive. Brake no judder, no steering vibration but pedal position is a bit low. Still monitoring untill end of this week. 95% statisfied.

Parts involved
1 pair of Porsche Boxter caliper.(Monobloc)
2pcs Brand New VR4 disc
2pcs customise brake carrier
1 set QS brake pads
1pair 15mm Spacer Intergrated bolts & nuts

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
thanks for sharing bro.

btw,wat rim u using now?offset?mind to post some pic here?wondering the clearance between rim & caliper

cmng

You no need spacer if you have the right offset rim

but i looked it look like porsche 24mm caliper
it either boxster non S caliper or Boxster S caliper

my porsche caliper can clear 17 x 7 offset 40mm Rim
mine is 996 front caliper with GTR34 324mm rotor

National carmaker Proton Holdings Bhd has announced a voluntary recall of its Gen2 and Satria Neo cars made between 2004 and 2008 due to a clock spring malfunction that raises potential safety concerns.

The voluntary recall, which is part of its Global Quality Assurance programme, affects 15,911 (two per cent) of 660,000 cars produced and sold over the four-year period.

The clock spring connects...