4 doors GTS: Is it worth it.

KungFuMan

Feb 7, 2008
Guys! I got an offer from my friend (Dato' la). An unregister R34 4 door GT-S RB20 auto years 2001 for RM120k (neg). I might try to neg with him for RM100k.

My question is, is it worth to buy and then spent another RM20k for a half cut GTR and manual conversion. Or should I just go with a fully modded 2 doors GTT?

I'm thinking to get a 4 doors as I already own Toyota Celica. Plus I want to be difference than other 2 doors Skyliner. Jangan marah.... He! He!

sprinter

Small Potato
Apr 15, 2004
Brisbane Aus
www.jdmstuff.blogspot.com
4 doors are rarely seen on the road..but there are still here but not many ...since u oredi own 2 doors sports car..y not get some 4 doors beast....

just my two cents...

if i own a money i`ll buy 4 doors sky`s either R33 @ R34

raptorie54

Jul 18, 2004
tokyo autolink
Guys! I got an offer from my friend (Dato' la). An unregister R34 4 door GT-S RB20 auto years 2001 for RM120k (neg). I might try to neg with him for RM100k.

My question is, is it worth to buy and then spent another RM20k for a half cut GTR and manual conversion. Or should I just go with a fully modded 2 doors GTT?

I'm thinking to get a 4 doors as I already own Toyota Celica. Plus I want to be difference than other 2 doors Skyliner. Jangan marah.... He! He!
bro, tell him 'hey Dato, im your friend ler, dont play lar'' coz rm120k definitely not a frenly price.

rm20k will not settle your rb26 conversion. think of rb25 more realistic. rb26 transplant will give u headache n cost a fortune! gtt n gtr have its own reason, dont cross for gud. mod to gtr body ok la but not the engine transplant.

based on true story :biggrin:

KungFuMan

Feb 7, 2008
I'll convert to V36 engine terus! He! He! He! I do believe 4 doors Skyline will lighten thing up among my others 2 doors Skyliners. The only things I hate is the RB20 engine laaaarrr.

BTW, what do you mean RB26 conversion will give a headache? I think I might just get it from R32 or R33 half cut and not gonna do AWD conversion. Just the engine transplant and the speed will stay on 5 gear. Well, it's something worth to try. Like that also pening kepala ka? If so I tak berani meh....

raptorie54

Jul 18, 2004
tokyo autolink
BTW, what do you mean RB26 conversion will give a headache? I think I might just get it from R32 or R33 half cut and not gonna do AWD conversion. Just the engine transplant and the speed will stay on 5 gear. Well, it's something worth to try. Like that also pening kepala ka? If so I tak berani meh....[/quote]

like that ok.... faster buy the car n transplant bcnr33 rb26. i got the halfcut for sale..kekekeke..

KungFuMan

Feb 7, 2008
BTW, what do you mean RB26 conversion will give a headache? I think I might just get it from R32 or R33 half cut and not gonna do AWD conversion. Just the engine transplant and the speed will stay on 5 gear. Well, it's something worth to try. Like that also pening kepala ka? If so I tak berani meh....
like that ok.... faster buy the car n transplant bcnr33 rb26. i got the halfcut for sale..kekekeke..[/QUOTE]

Great! How much? How much? How much? Does it come with the manual transmission box?

KungFuMan

Feb 7, 2008
do it bro..4 door r34 rare..i did mine......best ever job.......
Nice! Nice! I got sifu oledi. So you did GTT conversion or GTR conversion? How much it's cost you in total? (Along with the car price)

KungFuMan

Feb 7, 2008
I see... To bad I had deal with someone else earlier. I am interested on your car. Anyway, great car you got there. Care to show some picture on Engine bay and cock pit.

to all pro zth member

usually u all Set how much Cam pulley timing for adjustable Cam Pulley (DOHC) Engine ..?

how much Degree u all advance ?

Intake ..?
Exhaust ..?

need sincere advice for GSR and EVO Engine

tq ^^