3sge Beam vs 4age Bt

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
3SGE beams redtop are either front wheel drive from the toyota celica or rear wheel drive in midship configuration of the toyota mr2 ..

the 3SGE beams blacktop comes in the toyota altezza/ lexus IS200.. rear wheel drive only ... 6 speed manual ..

the 3SGE blacktop beams into ae101 are quite a big project la cause need to change the engine from longitudinal to transverse .. the gearbox location and mounting all have to mod .. expensive lor ...

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
wah, now xMika is the spokesperson for 3SGE Beams already ar...:biggrin:

francbs

Apr 11, 2009
if not mistaken, 2zzge need to modified engine mouting which JPJ will give troublesome..
how to check about it whether if jpj will approve it or not? btw anyone know the price range for 2zzge ?

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
if you want to use 2zzge in the AE chassis .. only need to fabricate custom bracket for the left side of the engine ... right side use back the old mounting .. as long as there is no welding done to the chassis, jpj wont kacau ... brakes la most important .. brake also need to upgrade if not sure fail ..

---------- Post added at 01:16 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:14 AM ----------

@2o2r

All these infos are shoved in my throat for quite sometime already ... about 2 years + lor .. graduated from the 3S engine already .. hahaha .. now lowest ranking spokesperson hehe ...

feipepe

May 12, 2010
balakong
my vote goes to 4AGE BT..

lots can be done to the engine..

it can go up to 1950cc with a stroker kit

can put ARC induction box, Tom's intake, FGK extractor, Toda cam, standalone ECU

it can go more than 230 horsepower..

and get a 6speed gbox.. sure can tapau stock 3SGE after u've done all of the above.. :wink:

---------- Post added at 02:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:08 PM ----------

but if u lazy.. just get a 3SGE :wink:

bro zul,
as u mentioned, 4age bt can go up stroker kit to 1950cc? then using what type engine of stroker kit u mentioned? normally if not mistaken, 4age just can be transplant block 7afe.:proud:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
bro zul,
as u mentioned, 4age bt can go up stroker kit to 1950cc? then using what type engine of stroker kit u mentioned? normally if not mistaken, 4age just can be transplant block 7afe.:proud:

actually it's a racing stroker kit from speed racer.. here's the website

Untitled Document

usually, they recommend 1900cc for daily use :wink:

Can consider 2ZZ-GE :biggrin: I heard is really powerful in of my friend's friend SEG. 6spd Manual.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
haha,
i found this thread before ....but aftermarket malaysia got such thing to sell?
i think if somebody here buy it.. they would probably use it until it blows up .. don't u think? :biggrin:

i already ask the price.. AUS$ 5,950 to ship in the stroker kit.. not including tax..

u do the math :wink:

feipepe

May 12, 2010
balakong
i think if somebody here buy it.. they would probably use it until it blows up .. don't u think? :biggrin:

i already ask the price.. AUS$ 5,950 to ship in the stroker kit.. not including tax..

u do the math :wink:
wah....like that...i assume
AUS1=RM2.5
then
AUS5,950=RM14875

like that, better i used 3sgte and modify to front wheel also not such expensive cost...:wavey:

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
You also can get 1850cc when oversize 7a block to 83mm

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
no point getting the 4age and stroke it lor unless you got big wallet la no one can stop you from doing so .. but rationally speaking .. a 1.6L block can only get you that far ... if you really plan to mod the internals, 3sge beams also can be stroked to 2.2L wit HKS stroker kit .. but need to import from USA lor.. and Toda high cams also available .. 4 individual throttle also one of the common mods .. but guess the total cost ?

2zzge or 3sge beams is the best choice here .. since the 4age bt halfcut so expensive @.@ but 2zzge also about the same price as the 4age blacktop haha .. expect around RM6k ...

---------- Post added at 11:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:08 AM ----------

btw, TS only wanted engine transplant wor .. why got so many ideas about mix and match the engine block & trying to increase the engine displacement lol ...

my car is toyota corolla seg ae111 1.6 4afe.saya nak tukar clutch plate racing.what brand racing clutch and flywheel can use to my corolla?thank many