collect infomation on 3SGE and 3SGTE~!

AE75

Feb 10, 2010
I got a friend planning to upgrade his Corolla to 3SGE or 3SGTE, but I totally no ideal on this engine before. So need to collect some info before going to upgrade.

1. What is the fuel consumption of 3SGE and 3SGTE in stock condition?
2. What is always problem on this 3SGE and 3SGTE?
3. May our FWD corrolla to full utilize the 3SGTE or 3SGE from Celica or Mr2? What part can't be use?
4. What is the item need to mod to fit this engine?
5. 4WD can lock to 2WD like WiraVO kid do?

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Alot of thing 2 mod as i know, all rojak together n able to work, but dun worry bout spare part as they all interchangeble, just find experience mech as they done it b4.

AE75

Feb 10, 2010
Dayline, thanks for your reply...
But I still hope an experienced forumer who done that and share his value experience.

Hi all sifu sifu here!

Want to ask about the ACR30 spoiler`s 3rd LED brake lamp... Where can i buy this part? Coz recently my Estima`s brake lamp got problem. I thought it was the wiring problem. But i`ve checked and checked again. It was not the wiring problem. Without the 3rd brake light it is very dangerous if i did brake and ppl could not know i was braking! In the worst case scenario if accident has to happen `bout ppl kissing my car`s butt then i will be one who is wrong! Please...