3 point harness, road legal?

heefmy

Nov 24, 2004
cheras
i had buy 3 point harness recently but i don know polis or JPJ see it will kacau me or not?? cos i didnt use the original 1......normally they see from back u got put belt or not then come in front to stop u a side.

pls let me know guys.....anyway i can change to original belt if a road block, i think is enough time for me to chnage if in front got many car.

by law i don know la......even JPJ see it in road block but i didnt use it, still can?

heefmy

Nov 24, 2004
cheras
ya i know but sometimes feel like the belt behind my back feel not comfort ma so put as well la...so is road legal???

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
You will not be summon by JPJ for installing Harness.

But if you are caught by Traffic cop while you're driving wearing your harness and not wearing your safety belt, then its illegal and he will summon you.

Reason is, harness is not certified safety equipment by local authority.

Reminds me of funny incident last time.....

I was driving and there was road block to catch over-speeding (police cari makan la!).

At that time I was wearing harness only. When I saw the block, I had no time to take out the harness so I quickly put wear my safety belt. (so at that time I was wearing both, my safety belt on top of my harness)

WHen it was my turn, the cop asked me "why are you wearing two safety belts"

I told him "Takut mati encik...."

LOL!!!

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
haha, yeah...just wear 2 la!

alien

Apr 21, 2004
kuala lumpur
lol...
hahaha..

anyway, at 1st i think it's rather stupid of them to saman those in harnesses instead of seatbelts..
then i found out a lot of ppl didnt install their harnesses the right way..
thus it might cause more harm..
so it's 'better' if the public just stick to their oem seatbelts on the street..
the harnesses are better but the seatbelts are good enuff for normal driving..

heefmy

Nov 24, 2004
cheras
ya, my fren also said.....i don seat then get summon, i put 2 also get summon, put 1 i scared die ma....then put double la.....told to polis or JPJ like that can or not??? hahaha.

JOEKER, u also funny la at that time la...so at the end u get summon ot warning?

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Like this legal or not? Will JPJ will give saman ar? :biggrin:

*cabut *

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
JOEKER, u also funny la at that time la...so at the end u get summon ot warning?
I was lucky.

Because already got many cars caught overspeeding and they busy collecting their" tol" money.

SO he let me go.

heefmy

Nov 24, 2004
cheras
blacksamurai: if the polis see this sure tahan la...can see longer ma.. then charge her to show porn to polis..hahahaha......big breast wo........polis sure say: wah...in my whole life i also never see such a big breast before, i must touch it or fuXk her la.......i pay my whole year salary also can..........CAbut......

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
should get that in my car...haha~!

What turbo you use ?? AT what xxxx RPM the boots come in or start to spin??