20valve/Supercharge/16 valve..which one is you?

20vturbo

Nov 19, 2003
Sarawak
www.club4ag.com
ok guys, lets make this a clean thread, no flaming what so ever..seems like zth toyota now slow a bit...why ah..?:embaressed_smile:

actually, i just want to listen to opinions from you guys about 4age's and who's suitable to drive it.

in my opinion lah, 20v is a very technical engine, it requires a lot of passion, interest, reading and knowledge if the person wants to drive/own/race it.

4agze, hmm i think this engine suits youth who like toyota. Most youth are hot blodded and easily being provoked on the road so i think supercharge suits them lah.

driving it.

20v ah..like shit under 3k rpm..my bro's seg standard even faster...but put in a little bit of faith in toyota and you'll be rewarded after 3k rpm..the pull makes me smile and even reach both my ears when see the rpm meter hit 7-8K rpm.the sound of 4 trumpets is louder than my medalion muffler owh..:tongwink:

4agze ah...torquey motor,lots of low end power and pickup..high end got also but 20v better in that aspect.

so anyone agree with me? is 20v more technical engine and suits people who's willing to spend time on their car and 4agze suits people who always seeks the fun and drive it hard?

EG9

Subang Jaya
20V still is my choice but seriously if you can add aftermarket flywheel on this engine, that will be a great PLUS.
Actually it's about WHOLE PACKAGE. Not only the engine.
Whole package mean, great and strong chassis and very good handling system plus Engine management unit to max out the engine power.

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
ya agreed.... last time i used the SC engine also....
and of coz FC also BT saver then SC lo....
power sure SC lo... but SC top speed not so good...

4agze

Jan 25, 2004
old liau loh.... retired loh.... wan safe petrol loh.... but still running wild.. lol

by the way, the most important thing is you want a naturally aspirated or turbo/supercharged engine?

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
i still can't get enough of the quad throttle sound.. and easily go pass roadblock cuz when drive slow it sounded just like diesel, summore my car got diesel model one. roadblock officer see no tint + diesel sound = ok pass XD.

4 throttle

Dec 7, 2006
My one is 20Valve blacktop, i'm already use this engine for 2 years... low maintainant compare to supercharger n not much problem...

tan2000_my

Sgp, JB, Penang
I also prefer 20V have high RPM................
AE101 SC only can reach 7k RPM only..........

20V easy to maintain
SC a bit hard to maintain.....

POWER?
20 V OK lor.... smooths..........
SC like what what.. "don't know how to discribe"?
SC once u tekan the pedal........................../

TRDae92

Mar 24, 2005
Malaysia....
www.cardomain.com
i'm using 20v and is about 1 1/2 years old, running with Imec ecu 8500 rpm cut, with 195/55/R15 tyre, yesterday pass by the toll, off aircon, from 1st gear pull till 8500rpm, 2nd also, 3 also......from 0-145km/h.....worroro fuiiii....so long didn't enjoy the fast feeling like that. So i think about my age suitable for driving 20v.

Before that i using gze engine.....pick up damn good, but high end....can be say that lost to 20v. Fuel consumption high than 20v, maintainance for gze actually is vice versa also lar, if u add oversize pulley, sure ur charger pump can't last longer, depend on how ur right foot and emotional is.

kiran84

Feb 1, 2005
dunno
Emmm...How bout 4age 16v non-tvis......140hp engine???
Heard it is a very strong(tough) engine, if moded a little, it can makan BT oso.....correct arrr?
I heard fuel consumption oso is good......
Anyone using can add comment on this engine.....thx

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
nowadays typically ppl would go for BT 20v because of it's relatively newer technology due to the evolution from previous generations of 4A enginces thanks to the effort toyota put into R&D of this engine.

All 4A is good engine and can use for years if maintain it good, right?