200bhp possible from a neo 1.6 campo?

peeche

May 16, 2006
Sin City, MY
i doubt it.

1 horse weights an average 400kg~450kg, 200 horses is around 80000kg, thats 80 ton. No way in hell a Neo 1.6 campro can carry that many horses. :rofl:
if like that.
an 18 wheel trailer cannot fit 200 horses.
:rofl:

crazykatak

Mar 1, 2006
Subang Jaya
i doubt it.

1 horse weights an average 400kg~450kg, 200 horses is around 80000kg, thats 80 ton. No way in hell a Neo 1.6 campro can carry that many horses. :rofl:
wakakakaka..initially i thought this is some good formula for horse power. then..wait a minute. got trolled :rofl::rofl::rofl:

drew13

Jun 16, 2012
uk
Lol... Lets get back to the point as i want to start the evo swap or mod"in my compo ,
spoken to speedworks and they say 200hp will blow the engine

Lol... Lets get back to the point as i want to start the evo swap or mod"in my compo ,
then they are quite literally dumbasses. if this 1.5L 1NZ-FE from a Vios (or Yaris in UK) can make 500bhp, I don't see why a 1.6L Campro cannot make 200hp.

[youtube]QJsQSzo7gb0[/youtube]

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
With turbo, it basically depends on how much you're willing to spend. The more you spend, the more power you can get. But again max power is not everything. How the power is delivered is the most important thing. Having very high max power but with a peaky power curve will practically make your car slower in real daily condition and makes it harder to control.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011

most probably campro will blow with high boost..

even with NGV the conrod got broken.. it's the quality of material they use..

if it was me, i'd blow my engine 1st..

only after that i'll go search for a new engine with lots of power :biggrin:

Gudluck :burnout:

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
most probably campro will blow with high boost..

even with NGV the conrod got broken.. it's the quality of material they use..

if it was me, i'd blow my engine 1st..

only after that i'll go search for a new engine with lots of power :biggrin:

Gudluck :burnout:
ha..ha..ha..i try its once with owner,not neo la...take out all engine oil then drive till the engine jem..and tow back to w.shop..just want to see how far its can go..so stupid crazy that time...:rofl:

peeche

May 16, 2006
Sin City, MY
speedwork no use laa.. :banghead:
after many years. they still don't know how to boost a campro. :rofl:
even their blue printed campro supercharger blew if not mistaken.

register camproturbo.com
there's lots of campro turbo member.
some of them already bot for more than 5years w/o major prob.
get their opinion.

p/s:the product owner also give warranty on engine realibilty.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
actually, any engine can be turbocharge..

it's what u put inside the engine that's gonna make it reliable or not..

forged piston & conrod is a MUST.. if u wanna get more power..

if u use stock/standard piston & conrod.. the chances of getting problem is high..

so, do ur research..

looking at camproturbo.com the video.. i'm guessing the Satria Neo already put forged internals :biggrin:

Gilbert0999

Jun 13, 2006
anything is possible, only cash problems, even a waja 1.6 4g18 BOT can get 199.1whp now days. keep up the good job there bro.. cheers...

holysniper

May 26, 2011
N/A
actually, any engine can be turbocharge..

it's what u put inside the engine that's gonna make it reliable or not..

forged piston & conrod is a MUST.. if u wanna get more power..

if u use stock/standard piston & conrod.. the chances of getting problem is high..

so, do ur research..

looking at camproturbo.com the video.. i'm guessing the Satria Neo already put forged internals :biggrin:
campro crankshaft also very weak... :banghead:

crazykatak

Mar 1, 2006
Subang Jaya
i think that's on 1st generation gen2. 2004 or 2005 models only. after that the crank has been refined.
nope.

crank only refined for CFE engine ( forged crankshaft )

from 2004 until today, the crank will snap ( most cases ) at the same spot ; near the crank sensor tooth.. aihh

XlimShady

Oct 21, 2010
Visited Dori-Dori autoworks to service my car that day. Sow 2 Neo turbo there The boss (Shaiful) said HP up to 230bhp, but the guy want to lower the HP because engine temperature too high...... so if 200hp may be possible (as in safe and reliable enough) to drive daily.

if i want to do mod my proton to some NA cars...what am i suppose to do???

....how much do i need

how much faster my car will be??

need info from all sifu here