2009 MME Challenger : Altezza from Wing Hin\Trial Tunning.

hulkv6tt

Dec 28, 2004
The sound of the car is like a music to my ears!!!!, went to trial yesterday with blacktezza & have a change to look & observed while the car is being tune.....superb!!!...(teringat zaman bt3 days)....it is one beautifull car with a F..King beast underneath the hood.....hhehe:biggrin:

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
Guys,
An more update ...... 2 more weeks togo....

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
Here's wat equinox has covered on this altezza:

Trial Tuning Spirit is without a doubt one of the most recognized names in the tuning scene, specializing in building some of the most responsive and reliable engine out there. They are of course known for their participation in circuit motorsports and expertise in the Toyota breeds for years, but now it's their latest built development everyone is eagerly following - Trial Wing Hin Motorsport MME Altezza.

The day the Altezza retired from the one-make race in Japan, Wing Hin Motorsport picked up this car and have it shipped back to Trial. From that moment on, Trial has been planning for the entire mechanical work which I've featured here previously .

-----------

William San working his magic:

Full gallery here:
http://www.autojunctions.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=413&Itemid=1

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
Blackhowling,
Thanks for the update..... cant wait for the race day.......

adian

Nov 22, 2003
www.the-yeins.com
Unfortunately I have heard that they're not doing too well in terms of lap times, Kenny doing 2m35 or something. In their class (jokingly known as the Honda One-Make Race), they'll need to do 2m25 to be competitive.

It's not completely down to the car. Tyre sizing is an issue apparently. The top cars run the 230 size Michelins, which require 8.5 wheels. Perhaps scrubbing is an issue?

Racing is expensive. That's why I retired :D

But good luck to them anyway. I'll be there this weekend, will drop by their pit to sibuk2 ;)

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
yeah,
I heard they are doing some final touch up and we shall see how they qualify.
Best of Luck.........:driver: ......We are behind you.......

ahyap

Oct 3, 2006
yeah,
I heard they are doing some final touch up and we shall see how they qualify.
Best of Luck.........:driver: ......We are behind you.......
Sorry to hijack this thread abit... but is there any convoy / trip to go catch this team in action this weekend?

tryforce

May 4, 2005
Unfortunately I have heard that they're not doing too well in terms of lap times, Kenny doing 2m35 or something. In their class (jokingly known as the Honda One-Make Race), they'll need to do 2m25 to be competitive.

It's not completely down to the car. Tyre sizing is an issue apparently. The top cars run the 230 size Michelins, which require 8.5 wheels. Perhaps scrubbing is an issue?

Racing is expensive. That's why I retired :D

But good luck to them anyway. I'll be there this weekend, will drop by their pit to sibuk2 ;)
adian, 2:35 is good for us bcoz we r only using toyo 888 on the testing. Lets see what can a michelin full slick can do :listen:

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
Hi Ahyap...
Yes there is we are meeting at LDP shell station near USJ enterance....
All are welcome to join. leaving shell at 10 am.

1) Vijay
2) Eddy
3) Bernard

BTW Thanks william for the update.....We are behind u 100%.
We will see you at sepang on Saturday....

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
Yes there is we are meeting at LDP shell station near USJ enterance....
All are welcome to join. leaving shell at 10 am.

1) Vijay
2) Eddy
3) Bernard
4) DjAtB -Andy

BTW Thanks william for the update.....We are behind u 100%.
We will see you at sepang on Saturday....

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
Started a new thread for ppl who want to convoy to sepang. Pls put your name there.

adian

Nov 22, 2003
www.the-yeins.com
tryforce: interesting news. You're with the team I assume? :)
Which size slicks you guys gonna run ah? 17s, 18s? 210 or 230? Better Michelins than the Yokos at least. Honda Malaysia are limited to Yokos and that's what is holding them back against the DC5s

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
adian.... what is wrong with Yoko. Not suitable for sepang??. Not suitable for endurance racing??.

Btw Tryforce is the tuner & the drive. lol....

jasonchee98

Apr 23, 2009
shortname... sifu! hehe. anyway, good luck williams. saw the car today and very impressive. :)

Hi fellow members,

need to clarify on the terminology of 'super single clutch' (which produces the clank clank clank sound upon clutching in before engaging gearing)...

How does it actually works to produce the sound?

thanks in advance