Jul 18, 2004
www.playboy.com
im confuse now whether it is 2.0L or 2.5L
ive search in the net and find both
the 2.0L with about 260hp and the 2.5L with 300hp
but my friends said there's no impreza with 2.5L engine, not even the new WR1

Can anyone xplain this and give the exact horsepower for 2.0 and 2.5

P/S : i want to know for the 2004 WRX STi model or should i say the latest wrx sti

thanx

lotusgrey

Dec 6, 2003
got la, impreza with 2.5l. but oni for US market la. Jdm dun have wan la. now i suppose they will be getting the turbocharged 2.5l version cos oni last time can get the NA 2.5l

specialist made is the type25 impreza lor.... check it out.....

or the forester sti la!!! :wub:

sabelt

Dec 7, 2003
lotus; hasrul just bought a latest forester sti 2.5L in town...
not bad man the ride

lotusgrey

Dec 6, 2003
yup, i heard. the blue one rite -_-

Element

I'm sure we can get the EJ25 Sti here. Naza will help you out with a fee..... :lol:

SiGNAL

Nov 16, 2003
Ya Mum's House
Type25 rocks man.... reviews say better than JDM Spec C somemore..... got all the goodies from JDM and then extra somemore, oem comes with adjustable coil-overs, torque splitter...

p/s: can choose which type of wing you want for ur type25, there are 3 types, subaru big goal, spec c wing(cf if not wrong), or normal wrx wing for stealth...

so cool!

G

u can import the 2.5L engine block (STi or non STi) from the US.... its readily available online
$<$10K