1st feb. 2009 open track day

oly

Jan 19, 2004
Lumut
sob sob...my car now demam...cannot play track...3rd gear got some jerk...need to change slowly...how to hantam corner like that...:slug:

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
TOTAL only 9 cars??! walau..

I told there r no MPV or SUV will allow to go to track?? may be when there is less car in the track.

jamesweh

Dec 10, 2005
Blue Taxi, we actually started at 1.30pm as Kumar told every one that it is a 1 - 4 pm session, but in the end we were playing from 1.30 - 5pm+.
I normally use up only 1 full tank of fuel but this time, I used up another 1/2 more tank of fuel.

Really shiok, nothing wrong with the Murano.

But my friend driving the R32 spun the first time it rain on turn 7 & 8.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
WAHSEH!!!!!!!!!!!!!only 9 cars on track?wat a DREAM man!!!.....................too bad i can't make it...

n whoaa!!!track DC5 doin 2:27 ar?VERY FAST wor!!!!

Bump: WAHSEH!!!!!!!!!!!!!only 9 cars on track?wat a DREAM man!!!.....................too bad i can't make it...

n whoaa!!!track DC5 doin 2:27 ar?VERY FAST wor!!!!

cqloh

Aug 1, 2006
actually 2:27 is pretty slow..

eddie lew did 2:23 when he drove the honda factory car for MME 05.... stock engine (Mugen group N) and gearbox..

now thats fast...

Bump: actually 2:27 is pretty slow..

eddie lew did 2:23 when he drove the honda factory car for MME 05.... stock engine (Mugen group N) and gearbox..

now thats fast...

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
whoaaa???2:27 still consider slow meh?thn i can only do 2:5x,liddat not qualify 2 run in SIC lor?
:banghead::banghead::banghead:
hahahahhahahaha

Bump: whoaaa???2:27 still consider slow meh?thn i can only do 2:5x,liddat not qualify 2 run in SIC lor?
hahahahhahahaha

cqloh

Aug 1, 2006
whoaaa???2:27 still consider slow meh?thn i can only do 2:5x,liddat not qualify 2 run in SIC lor?
hahahahhahahaha

Bump: whoaaa???2:27 still consider slow meh?thn i can only do 2:5x,liddat not qualify 2 run in SIC lor?
hahahahhahahaha
2:50 in a NA street car and street tyres is pretty fast... 2:27 is done in a full fledged race car with slicks..
apples and oranges my friend.. no comparison

jamesweh

Dec 10, 2005
I heard from my biker next week they have a bike session in Sepang. What about ours? Any idea!
My front rotor has a hair line crack.
Just wondering I should bother about it.
There is definitely some brake fad after 10 - 12 laps.
Track days are definitely addictive but very high wear and tear!

snx

May 2, 2005
Keep me posted too! If it is going to be next week then I will be there! :driver:

Dear All Sifus, Big bro and my new found friends in ZTH,

Greetings,

Hopefully someone do open this thread and help me, actually i am new to this forum eventhough i already read a lot of topic in this forum since last year but this is the first time i write as i dunno much about cars as all of ppl here ( so malu to involve ).

So rite now i was thinking of getting a new car, well everybody does rite, after reading a lot of comment in this forum i really thing u guys can help me in...